Summing Up On Sunday! The Fault in Our Stars trailer, Green Gables Fables and more…

3

February 2, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Welome to my first Summing Up On Sunday!  For lack of a better title, this is where I share with you all of the (mostly bookish) interesting bits and pieces I’ve bumbled across in the past week 🙂

First of all, here’s the first trailer for The Fault in Our Stars!!!  Given that I’m already getting ALL THE FEELS just from a trailer, I can’t imagine what seeing the film is going to do to me!

Letting go of The Book Thief by Markus Zusak in The Sydney Morning Herald – he goes through his thought process in writing the book, his reasons for turning down the opportunity to write the screenplay, and having to let go of the book.

Buzzfeed strikes again, helping me to procrastinate when I need it most!  17 Reasons J.K. Rowling Should Seriously Consider Publishing A “Harry Potter” Prequel, 17 Reasons Mr. Darcy Isn’t Actually That Great (he totally is!) and the amazing drawings in 28 Things That Happened After The Harry Potter Books Ended helped get me through over the past week 🙂

Jeanette’s Formative Bookish Experiences (in GIFS!) on BOOK RIOT – I can totally relate to most of these!  Also on BOOK RIOT, Throwing Away Your TBR List: A Radical Reading (un)Plan – I may have to seriously consider this, my TBR list only keeps getting longer and longer and it’s seriously in need of a cull.

Anne of Green Gables is being made into a webseries called Green Gables Fables, much like The Lizzie Bennett Diaries (which I also really need to watch!).

Back to the Future is being made into a musical in 2015 – I MUST HAVE THIS IN MY LIFE! Pity I don’t live in London…

And lastly, JK Rowling broke my heart by saying that she regrets Ron and Hermione’s relationship, preferring the relationship stylings of Hermione and Harry… Dude! Not cool!

Happy Sunday!

3 thoughts on “Summing Up On Sunday! The Fault in Our Stars trailer, Green Gables Fables and more…

  1. Bregje says:

    I just finished reading the Fault in Our Stars yesterday. It was such a great book and I’m really excited for the movie!

  2. […] so I know I did this as Summing Up on Sunday last time, but I’ve decided that Sundays don’t work for me.  So, please welcome my new […]

  3. […] of JKR, Bookriot says that her mistake was not pairing Ron and Hermione together, as mentioned in a previous post.  Rather, Bookriot makes the argument that JKR’s mistake was adding the epilogue in the first […]

Leave a comment

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other subscribers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories