Super Six Sunday: Super 6 Books/Series with the most Romantic Couples

2

February 2, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

SuperSixSundayII
Super Six Sunday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely ladies at Bewitched Bookworms 🙂

Today’s topic is Books/Series with the most Romantic Couples – Epic Love!  Luckily for me, this is probably my favourite genre, romance, so this shouldn’t be hard at all!  Allow me to recommend you six of my favourite books/series with the most romantic couples 🙂

Anna and the French KissAnna and the French Kiss Series by Stephanie Perkins: Anna and Étienne, Lola and Cricket – Stephanie Perkins sure knows how to give us romance!  These guys are what makes these books so great and I can’t wait to have Isla and Josh join them…

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith: The whole premise of this book is so romantic, and the romantic coupling of Hadley and Oliver does not disappoint.  The title of the book says it all, what could be more romantic than that!

The Bride Quartet Series by Nora Roberts: I know, it’s Nora Roberts… I know, she writes romance… But of all of her books that I’ve read thus far, I really found the couples in this series to be so romantic! And it’s all about weddings, how can you go wrong!

Anne of Green Gables Series by L. M. Montgomery: I have loved Anne and Gilbert since I was a little girl; their romance has always captivated me and is one of the first that springs to mind when I think of epic love.

 A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks: One of the only books by Nicolas Sparks that I’ve ever been able to get through and enjoy, probably due to the epic romance between Jamie and Landon.  I love these two, and the time they share together is beautiful.

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare: The original epic love!  The star-crossed lovers whose romance is used as the yardstick upon which romances of today are held up to.

There you have it!  Any books on my list that take your fancy?  What books would you recommend?

2 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday: Super 6 Books/Series with the most Romantic Couples

  1. Oh of course Romeo and Juliet shouldn’t be missed here!! I also love Stephanie Perkins books, so cute!!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

