The Bumbling Bookworm: An Update

1

September 13, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

HI Guys,

Some of you might be wondering where I’ve been over the last couple of months, I’ve not been the best at blogging regularly.  I won’t give you the whole sob story but lack of motivation has been a big problem for me.  On top of that I’ve had computer problems, an ankle injury to contend with and a ridiculously busy period at work.  The last think I’ve wanted to do throughout all of this is read or blog.  BUT, hopefully that’s all changing, starting now.

What’s happening now, you may ask? Well, The Bumbling Bookworm is going self-hosted!  I couldn’t deal with WordPress.com anymore so, with the assistance of the wonderful Ashley of Nose Graze, I have made the leap to self-hosted using WordPress.org! The new website can be found at http://bumblingbookworm.com and I’m super excited about it 🙂

All the post migration has been done and soon I will be migrating my WordPress and Bloglovin’ followers across.  I won’t be posting here anymore, but the blog will remain online while I work out all the kinks and links on the new blog.  Eventually this blog will disappear when I have everything sorted.

At some stage, I’ll be posting about all the awesomeness that self-hosted brings, along with the epic help Ashley has provided.  But for now, this is it for https://bumblingbookworm.wordpress.com.  It’s been a great way for me to start out, but I’m really excited about what the future brings!

♥ Bernadette

One thought on “The Bumbling Bookworm: An Update

  1. etudesque says:

    I completely understand. I always get into these dry spells where I’m on fire with reading, but I’m too lazy to do my blog write-ups! Good luck with your blog migration!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

