Stacking the Shelves {7}

9

September 6, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly haul meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s an opportunity to share the books we’re adding to our shelves each week.   The books can be physical or virtual, purchased or borrowed from the library, or even gifted or for review.

It’s been a quiet couple of weeks bookwise; I’ve hardly gotten any new books and now I’m in search of a new library.  But of the two books I got this week, one is THE BIG ONE I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time now 🙂

Bought

photo

 Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

That’s right, I’ve finally got ISLA!!  I pre-ordered my copy about a month and a half ago, but it wasn’t shipped until a week after the release date and then it took another two weeks to arrive… I got it on Wednesday and held out until last night, when I finally had time to read it all in one sitting!  My review will be up in the near future 🙂

This is the third Liane Moriarty book I’ve bought and it would be helpful for me to read the first two, don’t you think?!  To be fair, my mum enjoys her writing and they haven’t sat completely unread.  I’ve heard great things and I’m sure I’ll enjoy her writing as well once I read one of her books 🙂 This book is doing particularly well in the States, but I haven’t heard too much about it here in Australia ~ kinda strange for an Aussie author…

There you have it, that’s my post for the week!  Did you add any new books to your shelf this week?

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {7}

  1. Isla looks so pretty. I know a lot of people got this one as well. Great stack of books this week.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  2. Erin BookNut says:

    Oooh Isla! I gotta Anna last week. I need to get on that series.

    Erin @ The Book Nut

    http://booklovingnut.blogspot.com/2014/09/stacking-shelves-9-september-6-2014.html

  3. UGH ISLA. I still have to read Lola, but I ADORED Anna and the French Kiss, and have been dying to keep reading the series. Hope you enjoy it! I don’t know Big Little Lies, but the cover is pretty 🙂

    New bloglovin’ follower!

    Jessica @ Ramblings on Readings
    http://www.ramblingsonreadings.com/stacking-the-shelves-9/

  4. Hope you enjoyed ISLA! It’s my favorite Stephanie Perkins so far!!!

Leave a comment

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other subscribers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories