Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books That Will Make You Swoon

8

February 11, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books That Will Make You Swoon, and boy do I love a good swoon!  I’ve decided to share my top five YA books and my top five adult fiction books, so here we go 🙂

Young Adult Fiction

ya swoon

  1. On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta: I can’t imagine that many people would consider this a swoony book, but I have two words for you: Jonah Griggs.  ‘Nuff said!
  2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: I know I’ve mentioned this book in almost every list, but it fits so many different themes!  And Étienne is full of the swoon 🙂
  3. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick: Those Garrett boys are so very swoony, and it’s not even the ones you’d expect – Jase is pretty awesome, but George’s cuteness is guaranteed to make me swoon every day of the week.
  4. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith: This book is described as You’ve Got Mail in book form with two teenagers and it’s so swoony!  Even better, Graham is an actor and he suggests Ellie’s town for as the setting for his new movie so they can meet – Ellie is essentially living every teenaged girl’s dream 🙂
  5. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West: Xander is charming, loyal AND smart, and he’s a big part of what makes me swoon when reading this book.

Adult Fiction

adult swoon

  1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell: This book makes me swoon every time I read it, I love that Lincoln and Beth fall in love with each other without even meeting first – it’s so very sweet!
  2. Any book by Nora Roberts: Nora Roberts is the master of romance; I’ve yet to read one of her books that didn’t make me swoon 🙂
  3. The Best Man by Kristan Higgins: The love/hate relationship between Faith and Levi is so cute and swoony, how she never realised that he had feelings for her is beyond me…
  4. Any book by Bella Andre: Yes, Bella Andre’s books are a little bit on the insta-love side, but I still find them swoony and I”m totally hooked on her Sullivans series!
  5. Neanderthal Seeks Human: A Smart Romance by Penny Reid: I must say, I’d never heard of this author and was only expecting a light read from this book but I was pleasantly surprised!  Janie was so adorable and her romance with Quinn very swoony, even if she was a bit ditzy 🙂

So there you have it! It’s pretty much the boys that make the books so swoony, but that’s to be expected really…  Are there any on my list that you agree with?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books That Will Make You Swoon

  1. Anna made my list and I am regretting not but My Life Next Door on mine! It almost made it.. I am seeing 4&5 a lot on other lists.. hmm Maybe I need to add them to my wish lists!

  2. Megan Piet says:

    I have been seeing On the Jellicoe Road around for months now and I have GOT to read it!! Anna made my list, too, because it’s fab, duh. Awesome list and gorgeous blog!!

    Megan @ Bookworm in Love

  3. Can’t go wrong with Bella Andre or Nora Roberts. Rainbow Rowell is always a good choice 🙂
    My Top Ten Tuesday Post>

  4. BringMyBooks says:

    Oh my goodness, Attachments! I adored this book and am so excited to see it on someone else’s list as well! (I used Attachments as the book to recommend Rowell the author as swoon-worthy, but basically the same thing;) Really good list, and I like that you included adult fiction. Sometimes it’s hard to find good adult fiction recs!

    Here’s my swoon worthy reads, if you’d like to check them out:)

Leave a comment

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other subscribers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories