Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’d Love to See as Movies!

8

June 2, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books I’d Love to See as Movies.  I adore bookish adaptations, especially when done well, so this was a fabulous topic to get me back into the groove of posting!  So, in no particular order here’s my list 🙂

TTT Books to Movies

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor
Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins
Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller

This list is the perfect mix of what I love: romance, fairy tales, travel, road trips, fantasy, contemporary, the lot!  I adore all of these books and would love to see them make their way to the big screen.  It’s a bonus to know that the rights to Daughter of Smoke and Bone have been acquired by Universal Pictures, not to mention The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight coming to a theatre near you in 2016!

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’d Love to See as Movies!

  1. I love how you did your Top Ten post, may I ask how you did it? It’s so simple but so fantastic. I love your book choices too 😉

    My TTT

  2. I still want to read A Court of Thorns and Roses! I’m hoping to get to it this summer.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/top-ten-tuesday-7/

  3. AJ Sterkel says:

    Great list. I really need to read Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda. I’ve heard so many good things about it.

  4. I would kill to see A Court of Thorns and Roses on the big screen, it was such an intense book that would work so well as a movie! You’ve got a great list here, most of them would definitely be on my list!

  5. Ricki Ginsberg says:

    Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour would be fantastic on the big screen. That is a great pick! 🙂 Our List

  6. Great picks! I think they tend to do better when they adapt contemporary YA to movies (for some reason they come off as less cheesy to me), so I’m glad to see a bunch of contemps here. My list.

  7. Jenny Duffy says:

    I read Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda last week and absolutely fell in love with it. Excellent list, I need to read Jennifer E Smith this summer!

  8. Emma says:

    A Court of Thorns and Roses would be a great film!!!! I still need to read Simon vs The Homo Sapiens- heard so many great things!!! Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

