Sunday Funday: Week In Review {9}

Leave a comment

April 12, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Sunday Funday is a post created by the wonderful Cristina of Girl in the Pages, as a way of recapping the bookish and not-so-bookish goings on of the past week.  So here we go!

April 5 – April 12

Life:

My week has been fairly low-key, which has been nice – this week coming won’t be so it was good while it lasted!  On Sunday we had Easter lunch at my Zia’s sister’s house, which was lovely.  It’s so nice to spend time with friends and family on special occasions, and to be welcomed by them was really amazing.

Monday was a public holiday for Easter Sunday, and I had a good day.  I caught up with some friends that I hadn’t seen in months, and I’m hoping that now I’m back in Melbourne this will happen more often.  We talked about their trip to South America and it sounded amazing, I’d love to go one day.  We also watched the footy, and my tipping has not gotten off to a good start this week!

The rest of the week was spent settling in to my new job, which I’m enjoying more and more each day.  I think I find it a bit stale if I stay in the same place for too long, and it was time for me to move on from my last job.  Although, who knows if I’d have felt that way if it was in Melbourne?  Probably not…

This week I’ve got plans to go to the Comedy Festival to see Dave Thornton and Wil Anderson.  I haven’t been able to organise to see all the shows I want to see, which is a bit of a bummer, but there’s always next year 🙂 I’m also going to Bendigo next weekend for an engagement party.  Road trip!

What I’m…

Reading:

This week I’ve read The Winner’s Curse, which I quite enjoyed!  It was different from what I was expecting and it took me a little while to get into it, but once I did I couldn’t put it down 🙂

I’m now reading The Winner’s Crime, book #2 in the trilogy, and I’m powering through!  I should finish this one fairly quickly and have the reviews for both up on the blog this week.

I’m super keen to start reading We All Looked Up and Simon vs the Home Sapiens Agenda, both of which I’ve heard amazing things about.  Something to look forward to this week!

Watching:

The Block and MKR have been capturing my attention, as per usual!  So glad the programming is back to normal now after the break for Easter.  I’ve also powered through the first 6 Fast and the Furious movies, in preparation for Furious 7, so hopefully I’ll be able to see that soon.  Also, I’ve signed up for Netflix (finally!) and I’ve yet to start binging but there’s so much there I want to watch… I don’t know where to start!

Listening to:

I can’t stop listening to this song, I’m addicted!  It’s so moving, knowing it was written especially to honour Paul Walker, and it’s a great song anyway.  Spoiler alert, don’t watch the video if you don’t want to know how Furious 7 ends.

Around the Blog:

6 April: So I Kinda Disappeared…

6 April: Review: The Boston Girl by Anita Diamant ~ 2.5 stars

7 April: Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Characters I Wish I Could Check In With!

8 April: Review: A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall ~ 4.5 stars

So that’s my week in review!  How about you, did you do anything exciting this past week?

 

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

