Life of a Blogger {15}: Routines

4

February 26, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is Routines.  I haven’t done one of these since New Years, so I’m really looking forward to it!

So, I am very much a creature of habit and have been all my life.  When I was younger, it was get up, shower, eat breakfast, go to school, come home, do homework, watch TV, go to bed.  There was some variation, but that was generally the crux of my weekday.  The weekends were a bit more freeflowing, but those weekdays were all about the schooling.

It actually hasn’t changed very much for me now, this is what my typical weekday looks like:

6:30am: Wake up (after having snoozed the alarm for half an hour)
6:40am: Exercise
7:40am: Jump in shower, dry and 90% style hair
8:10am: Breakfast
8:25am: Back in the bathroom to finish my hair and do my make-up
8:35am: Leave for work
8:45am: Start work
12:30pm: Lunch
1:30pm: Back at work
5:15pm: Knock off time
5:25pm: Arrive home, usually jump on computer
6:30pm: Cook dinner and watch TV
9:00pm: Jump back on the computer or read while watching TV
10:30pmish: Time for bed

The only variation is that I often go to Zumba at 6pm for an hour on Mondays and Wednesdays, but that’s basically my day in a nutshell… How boring am I?!  Of course, my routine is nowhere near as epic as The Routine:

What about you, are you a creature of habit?  Or is your day more freeflowing than mine?

4 thoughts on “Life of a Blogger {15}: Routines

  1. bluekaren says:

    My day is dreadfully structured while school is in session. I tried Zumba a few times, but I am not quite coordinated enough for that.

  2. HOLLY says:

    I definitely follow mostly the same routine every day…I always have, and for some reason it’s what I always revert back to. I like being able to know my schedule, and then I can easily plan for anything I have to do. Yay for routines! 🙂

  3. Lola says:

    Sounds like a pretty full day! 🙂

  4. I have school so usually I just fit in internet searching where I can or use it to procrastinate… BUT I AGREE WITH THE READING BEFORE BED!!!! it’s like, a must! ^_^

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

