#HarryPotterBookNight: Time for some Fun Stuff!

2

February 5, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Did you know that there’s all sorts of fun stuff on the Harry Potter Book Night website?  I didn’t until just recently, but once I found it… BOOM!  I was hooked 🙂  If you’re looking for it, there’s a tab labelled “Fun Stuff” on the website, click on that and it’ll take you there.

There’s loads of great things to keep you entertained under “Fun Stuff.”  There are Magical Downloads, for you to spruce up all your electronic devices.  There’s a Glossary, which is perfect for muggle-witch/wizard translations.  Can’t remember who Stubby Boardman is?  The list of Who’s Who is perfect for you!  Want to relive the magic, how about the Quote Generator.  You can also Meet the Illustrators, or watch some Videos in your spare time.

What really took my fancy though was the quizzes.  I am ALL about the quiz right now, don’t let me go on Buzzfeed because I guarantee you’ll lose me there for a couple of hours at least 🙂  Of course, I don’t need to go to Buzzfeed to get my quiz fix, there’s quizzes right here!  These are no ordinary quizzes; they’re interactive and illustrated, they look AH-MAZING.

Who is your Hogwarts best friend?

Well, I can’t say I’m too surprised by this one!  I’d be lucky to have Hermione as my BFF, she is one awesome gal 😀 We have a lot of things in common, particularly our love of reading, but I reckon she’s a lot more courageous and kick-arse than I am…

What is your Harry Potter name?

There you have it, I have been reborn.  No longer will I be known as Bernadette, from now on my name is Bathilda Griffindor and Hermione Granger is my BFF.  Booyah!

That brings me to the end of my posts in honour of #HarryPotterBookNight, I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have!

2 thoughts on “#HarryPotterBookNight: Time for some Fun Stuff!

  1. OOH FUN STUFF!!! Now let’s see….
    My Harry Potter name is Rose Carrow.
    I got Hermione as my Harry Potter best friend too!!! 😀
    And I love those quizzes and videos and EVERYTHING!!!!
    Thanks for all these posts! They brought back so many memories! And they were all lovely!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

