#ReRead2015 January Recap

Leave a comment

February 4, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

As you know, I’m doing The ReRead Challenge hosted by the wonderful Belle of the Literati and amazing So Obsessed With!  As the title suggests, this challenge is all about the reread and I’ve challenged myself to reread 20 books this year. Well, January is over and it’s time to recap what I reread last month!

1.  Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling
2.  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

They’re oldies, but boy are they goodies!  And I’m also right on track with this challenge 🙂

I tell you what, this challenge is just what I needed to kick-start my reading.  I felt so pressured last year to read new books, and I let my guilt for rereading completely take over.  I don’t think I reread more than three books last year.  Well that strategy didn’t work!  I’ve already found that rereading puts me in the mood for reading when I’m in a bit of a slump.  It turns out, I’m more likely to read the new stuff after a reread rather than fall further into the slump!  Go figure…

So, if you haven’t already signed up, I encourage you do so pronto!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

