Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Most Anticipated Debut Novels for 2015!

6

January 6, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels for 2015.  My list is heavily skewed towards YA, as in 100%, which won’t come as much of a surprise I’m sure!  Anyhoo, in no particular order here’s my list 🙂

Final Image

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertelli ~ I’m intrigued by this one, the blackmail and mystery of it all.  I haven’t read any LGBTI books and I’m looking to read more diversely this year so I think this will fit right into that.

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga ~ Suicide is another topic I’m not widely read on, I’ve found that I tend to be avoiding the more heavy topics in my contemporary reading.  I’m not quite sure why but, again, I’m aiming to diversify this year.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard ~ I have a feeling this is going to feature on a lot of lists this week!  It sounds a little bit Hunger Games from the synopsis, but I’m really looking forward to reading it.

The Consipracy of Us by Maggie Hall ~ Mystery!  Intrigue!  Thriller!  This book apparently involves a “deadly race across Europe” and has been described as YA Da Vinci Code – count me in 🙂

Ink and Ashes by Valynne E. Maetani ~ Another mystery on my list which also involves the Japanese mafia.  That alone has me wanting to read this, how different is that!

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach ~ Not a fan of the cover, but thankfully the book sounds much more interesting.  It’s my tenth year out of high school this year and I wouldn’t mind revisiting that end-of-high-school mindset one more time.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera ~ Set in the near-future, this book deals with race, class and sexuality.  The cover is amazing and the synopsis even more so… I have a feeling this one will be thought-provoking.

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi ~ The first YA contemporary romance on my list!  Once upon a time, that’s all this list would’ve been made up of.

Conviction by Kelly Loy Gilbert ~ The main character is the key witness in his father’s murder trial, which has captivated the nation, and he faces an impossible choice.  So many elements of the synopsis have me wanting to read this, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout ~ This has been described as being in the same vein as Anna and the French Kiss, which are some HUGE shoes to fill IMO.  Comparisons have also been made to Pride and Prejudice and, again, big shoes.

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Most Anticipated Debut Novels for 2015!

  1. I had a few of these on my list as well! Clearly we have great taste. But yeah, all of these look SOO good. I don’t know how I”m going to keep up!

  2. HOLLY says:

    You were right- Red Queen is on my TTT list as well! I’m a sucker for great fantasy novels! This is so exciting- there are so many fabulous books being published this year in YA 🙂

  3. readerbuzz says:

    I’ve seen Red Queen everywhere this morning! Thanks for it and all of these on your list.

    Here’s my Top Ten!

  4. You’re the fiest person that has Hello, I Love You on their list and I no longer feel like a loner haha awesome list! 2015 looks like it will be a good reading year.

  5. More Happy Than Not looks right up my alley! And Conviction looks great too! THanks for sharing those!

    Jennifer @ A Librarian’s Library–My TTT!

  6. We have a few books in common this week, The Red Queen was great!

    Sharon – Obsession with Books

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

