Life of a Blogger {14}: New Years!

Leave a comment

January 1, 2015 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is a Freebie, so I’ve chosen an oldie from earlier this year: New Years!

I never really seem to have any set plans for New Year’s Eve, I generally go with the flow with whatever’s happening at the time.  When I was growing up it was always spent with my family and their friends, and as I got older I started spending it with my friends.

When I was at university, my besties and I would have a cocktail and board games night on NYE, we did that a couple of times.  We also went into the city to see the fireworks once, and let me tell you, once was ENOUGH.  Too many people for my liking.  We’ve also been out for a degustation dinner at Fenix a couple of times, which was also fun.

Last year I was on my own; I had to work NYE and my besties were 3 hours away.  Had I been able to get away early, I would’ve driven that and spent it with them, but alas I could not… If I’d left at 5pm, I wouldn’t have gotten there until 8pm, and I didn’t fancy the thought of then turning around and driving back the next day so I could work again on the 2nd.

This year I’ll have spent NYE with my family or with some of my besties.  No plans yet at the time of writing this post… I’m on leave from work at the moment, so I don’t have to worry about that and I can just relax and have some fun.  New Year’s Day is another one of those relaxing days, especially if I’m hungover 😀

So there you have it, that’s generally my New Years!  What about you, did you do anything special for New Years?

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

