Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Goals/Resolutions For 2015!

5

December 30, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Goals/Resolutions for 2015!  In no particular order here’s my list 🙂

{1} Blog more regularly

I seem to blog in fits and spurts, and it’s driving me nuts!  I need to get into a regular pattern of posting, and that’s something I want to work on next year.

{2} Stop procrastinating

I am a huge procrastinator, in all aspects of my life.  Of course, that means I procrastinate when it comes to reading and blogging.  I’ve gotten better at this but there’s always room for improvement.

{3} Schedule my posts

I don’t schedule posts often enough, and I think that’s partly why my blogging is so sporadic.  I need to sit down one day and schedule a whole bunch of posts, and then make sure that I stay in advance.

{4} Participate in the Re-Read Challenge

A little while ago I wrote about signing up for the Re-Read Challenge 2015, which I’m super excited for.  I’ve felt guilty for re-reading recently because there’s so many new books out there to read, and I don’t like that feeling.  In signing up for the challenge, my re-reading will have a purpose 🙂

{5} Read the books I borrow

I borrow a lot of books from the library, and half the time they get returned unread.  I need to get better at this, and I think I’m borrowing too much at once.  Perhaps if I halve my borrowing, I’ll have a better chance of reading the books before I need to return them…

{6} Read the books I own

By the same token, I have A LOT of books on my bookshelf {and in suitcases under my bed} that I haven’t read.  I need to make a dent into reading these books I own, and I’ve found that cutting back on my buying is helping with that.

{7} Review books when I finish them

I find it easier to write a review when I finish a book, but for some reason I don’t do that often enough.  Then I’ll try to write the review days, weeks or even months later and it just doesn’t flow as well.  This is definitely something I need to get better at.

{8} Tidy up my blog

It’s been a while since I’ve tidied up the blog and I know it needs it.  There’s pages I need to update, my categories and tags are out of control, I just need to sit down one day and clean it up.  Of course, I then need to keep it that way!

{9} Comment more often

My commenting on other blogs and on twitter has really fallen by the wayside.  This is comething that I want to work on next year, and I’m thinking about putting aside time each day to do it.

{10} Read what I want to read

I’m very much a mood reader, and when I feel pressured to read certain books it can put me off reading altogether.  I’ve resolved to read what I feel like reading, and not what I feel I HAVE to read because it’s new or trendy at the time.

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Goals/Resolutions For 2015!

  1. Sajda says:

    I’m pretty bad at reviewing books as soon as I finish them so I definitely hope to work on that. Amen to reading what you want! I totally feel pressured to read certain books either for review purposes/everyone else is reading them.

  2. Rachana says:

    I literally sit down and schedule a bunch of posts during the weekend 😀 This way I can just procrastinate and look through my blog feed instead of worrying about posting during the week 🙂

  3. joyweesemoll says:

    I love the idea of taking the guilt out of re-reading by signing up for a challenge!

    I’m going to tidy up my blog during the mini-Bloggiesta that’s coming up in January: http://www.bloggiesta.com/

    Great goals!

  4. Scheduling posts is such a help. I’ve gotten out of the habit of doing it. Thanks for the reminder :). I also love the idea of doing a re-reading challenge! Maybe I will give that a shot in 2015!
    Good luck with your goals and Happy New Year!

    My TTT- https://amandasnoseinabook.wordpress.com/2014/12/30/top-ten-goalsresolutions-for-2015/

  5. Regular content curating is difficult for me too, and scheduling posts doesn’t work for me (for now?) because I just take so long to write up each one haha. I need to try to fix this in the new year as well!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

