The A-Z Reading Challenge 2014!

2

December 28, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

A-ZThis year I participated in the Young Adult Book Club‘s A-Z Reading Challenge, and it was so much fun!  The rules can be found here, but basically you had to read a book for each letter of the alphabet and at least half of them had to be young adult books.  You could read the books in any order you wanted, which I certainly did!  Aside from some tricky letters (Q, X and Z, I’m looking at you!), the letter in the alphabet corresponded to either the first word in the book title or the author’s name (first or last).

I’m so pleased to say I completed the challenge!  Since It’s looking like I won’t finish my Goodreads challenge, I’m at least glad I’ve got this one under my belt 🙂 Here’s all the books I read:

A – Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – completed 2/09/14
B – Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler – completed 25/01/14
C – The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine – completed 24/04/14
D – Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller – completed 05/04/14
E – Open Road Summer by Emery Lord – completed 30/06/14
F – If I Stay by Gayle Forman – completed 03/07/14
G – #16thingsithoughtweretrue by Janet Gurtler – completed 15/04/14
H – My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – completed 29/01/14
I – Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – completed 5/09/14
J – Looking for Alaska by John Green – completed 10/09/14
K – How to Love by Katie Cotugno – completed 22/04/14
L – Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta – completed 19/05/14
M – The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen – completed 10/03/14
N – The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson – completed 20/12/14
O – The Other Summer Girl by Sarah D. Towne – complete 15/04/14
P – Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown – completed 15/03/14
Q – The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay – completed 22/08/14
R – Roomies by Sara Zarr & Tara Altebrando – completed 24/02/14
S – The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith – completed 21/02/14
T – Something Like Normal by Trish Doller – completed 05/07/14
U – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – completed 18/11/14
V – The Woman I Wanted to Be by Diane Von Furstenberg – completed 15/11/14
W – Where She Went by Gayle Forman – completed 10/09/14
X – Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – completed 09/06/14
Y – The Year of the Rat by Clare Furniss – completed 12/07/14
Z – The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak – completed 24/01/14

I can’t believe I did it!  I’ve signed up for reading challenges in the past, but never completed them.  This one was a lot of fun though 🙂

2 thoughts on “The A-Z Reading Challenge 2014!

  1. Oooh congratulations! I’d never have enough time to read all those books along with my school books! Or maybe just, but some people commit to so many challenges and I’m just like O.O omg how???? Again, well done!

  2. Jacqueline says:

    Wow this sounds like a lot of fun! Great job!! I will definitely be doing some challenges in 2015, I just might have to try this.

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

