The Re-Read Challenge 2015: Sign-Up!

2

December 20, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

I don’t know about you guys but I love a re-read!  It’s a chance to re-experience a book and I usually find myself falling in love with it all over again.  Unfortunately, I haven’t prioritised re-reading as much as I used to, and there are so many of my books I’d love to re-read but I haven’t gotten around to it.  Needless to say, I was pretty pumped when I heard that Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With were having a Re-Read Challenge for 2015 😀

Ideally I’d like to re-read about twenty books next year for this challenge; it may sound like a lot but I know from experience that it doesn’t take me long to re-read books I’ve already read, especially old favourites that I’ve read a million and one times.  I wrote this post about the books I want to re-read, and it’s still fairly accurate.  Basically, the books I want to re-read are:

  1. My favourite Jane Austen books, Pride & Prejudice and Sense & Sensibility
  2. Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
  3. The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins
  4. Melina Marchetta’s contemporaries, especially Saving Francesca and The Piper’s Son
  5. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  6. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  7. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
  8. Little Women and Good Wives by Louisa May Alcott
  9. My favourite Maureen McCarthy books, Chain of Hearts, When You Wake and Find Me Gone, and Queen Kat, Carmel & St Jude Get a Life
  10. Anne of Green Gables series by LM Montgomery

.
There’s a lot of series there, and a lot of repeat authors.  I’m not sure that I’ll get to everything, and I might choose other books to re-read depending on where my mood takes me.  We’ll see!  I’ll be keeping you posted on my progress in my monthly recap posts, starting in the first week of February 2015.  I also intend to post re-read reviews, even if I haven’t reviewed the book on the blog before, and you’ll see what they are in due course…

If you’re interested in participating in the challenge, you should definitely check out the Sign-Up page ASAP!  And then let me know 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge 2015: Sign-Up!

  1. HOLLY says:

    This challenge sounds awesome! I’ll definitely be participating! I love rereading books but lately I’ve been feeling like I should be doing less of that and more exploring new ones. This way I can keep doing what I love without feeling so guilty haha. 🙂

  2. lissiet says:

    This is an awesome challenge, it is so easy to worry about getting all the new books to write posts about and forget about your favorites! I am re-reading HP now and it is amazing!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings
    Enter my blog birthday giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

