Life of a Blogger {12}: Before 2014 Ends…

3

December 18, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is a Freebie, so I’ve chosen an oldie from earlier this year: Before 2014 Ends.

Before 2014 Ends…

There’s not really a whole lot that I want to do before the year ends… Here’s what I was able to come up with, in no particular order:

  • See Mockingjay again in the cinemas – once just wasn’t enough 🙂
  • Clean my house – it’s tidy but it needs a really deep clean before I go away over Christmas, it’s not something I really want to do when I get back.
  • Finish my Christmas shopping and wrap my gifts – kinda necessary to do this before the end of the year!
  • Get the new iPhone, I’m thinking the iPhone 6 Plus in gold.
  • Take advantage of the Boxing Day sales and buy some new clothes and a new hairdryer – but not on Boxing Day, that shit is cray cray.
  • Finish work and go on leave – this one will happen tomorrow {thank God}.
  • Schedule a whole bunch of blog posts for while I’m away, almost two weeks’ worth.
  • Spend time with my family.
  • Catch up with friends I haven’t seen in a while – I’ll be in Melbourne for a bit so I should have time to do this, although this will almost certainly spill over into 2015.
  • Finish the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series.

I can’t think of anything else…

So there you have it, that’s my to-do list for the rest of the year!  What about you, do you have anything you want to do before 2014 comes to an end?

3 thoughts on “Life of a Blogger {12}: Before 2014 Ends…

  1. I finished my Christmas shopping today, thank goodness…and yeah, after going Boxing Day shopping last year, I’m not ready to do it again for a while. SO MANY PEOPLE. Have a great rest of 2014 ❤

  2. Yay for Mockingjay! It WAS pretty awesome 😀
    I still have a lot of shopping to do for Christmas! And cleaning. Ugh.
    The iPhone 6 is epic, you should totally get one!

  3. The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series was amazing! I hope you like it.
    This is such a cute idea for a meme. I might have to jump on the bandwagon ❤

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

