Stacking the Shelves {10}

4

December 13, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly haul meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s an opportunity to share the books we’re adding to our shelves each week.   The books can be physical or virtual, purchased or borrowed from the library, or even gifted or for review.

Good lord, I haven’t done a Stacking the Shelves post in more than a month!  What is wrong with me?  Now I have to do a mega post because I kinda went a bit crazy at the library…

For Review

The Woman I Wanted to Be by Diane von Furstenberg (Simon & Schuster AU)
Anne of Green Gables Library by LM Montgomery (Simon & Schuster AU)

Thanks to Simon and Schuster AU for both of these!  I quite enjoyed The Woman I Wanted to Be (review) and Anne of Green Gables has been a favourite since childhood so I jumped at the chance at getting this pretty box set with it’s prettiful covers 😀

Bought

The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski

You guys, I can’t believe I’ve only bought ONE book in more than a month… Well, I can’t say I haven’t stuck to my guns on reducing the amount of books I’ve been buying!  I’ve heard some really great things about this one, and I’m determined to read it before book #2 in the series comes out.

Borrowed

Every Breath (Every #1) by Ellie Marney
Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith
Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo
Finnikin of the Rock (The Lumatere Chronicles #1) by Melina Marchetta
Froi of the Exiles (The Lumatere Chronicles #2) by Melina Marchetta
Quintana of Charyn (The Lumatere Chronicles #3) by Melina Marchetta

I’ve decided that I can’t truly call myself a Melina Marchetta Aficionado without first reading The Lumatere Chronicles, and I’m right into fantasy (and series!) at the moment so now is a good a time as any to borrow out this series.  I read Shadow and Bone a few weeks ago and now I REALLY want to devour the rest of The Grisha, but I’m holding off from reading Seige and Storm at the moment until I can track down a copy of Ruin and Rising.  As for the other two, I’ve heard great things about them and they were available so I thought “hey, why not?!”

But wait, there’s more…

FullSizeRender_1 copy

The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin
These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
Legend (Legend #1) by Marie Lu
Prisoner of Night and Fog (Prisoner of Night and Fog #1) by Anne Blankman
Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham
Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor
Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) by Laini Taylor

I told you I went nuts!  I’m currently reading Days of Blood and Starlight, and all the others have been on my TBR for a while.  I have NO IDEA when I’m going to find the time to read them all, but we shall soon find out… Maybe I need to have a book borrowing ban…

Gifted

My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I participated in the 5th Annual Secret Santa hosted by The Broke and the Bookish recently, and I’ve done a separate post on this but these are the books I received.  I’m so pumped to read these, I’ve had a hankering for them for a while now 🙂

There you have it, that’s my post for the month(ish)!  Did you add any new books to your shelf this week?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {10}

  1. Woah, that is a LOT of book! Loving the Anne of Green Gables library, and The Winner’s Curse is such a beautiful book ❤ Plus, Every Breath!!! Love it so much ❤

  2. I enjoyed Legend and Siege & Storm! I have heard great things about The Winner’s Curse so I must read it! Enjoy! Happy Holidays & Happy Reading!

    My Stack

  3. Wow, great haul! I’ve won The Winner’s Curse from some giveaway, just waiting to get it in the mail!
    Check out my STS

  4. Barb B. says:

    I read Someday, Someday, Maybe when it first came out as I love Lauren Graham. The book was decent, but I think I kept expecting Loralei from The Gilmore Girls and she just never appeared. Read somewhere they are making a series of it – if it stars Lauren, I hope so.

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

