It’s Swappin’ Time: #TBTBSanta!

1

December 12, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

I adore this time of year, I love to give presents and see the looks on my loved one’s faces when they open them!  I also love the idea of Secret Santa, and so when I saw The Broke and the Bookish promote their 5th Annual Secret Santa, I just knew I had to be a part of it 😀

Now, I haven’t sent my parcel yet, there’s still some shopping I need to do in Melbourne over the weekend, but I was lucky enough to receive my special present from my Secret Santa.  Here’s what I found in the mail the other day:

It was so well timed, the Australia Post parcel arrived the same day as the one from The Book Depository! There’s no way I could ever be that synchronised 🙂

When I opened it, here’s what I found inside:

My True Love Gave to Me!!!  Squee!!  What a PERFECT Christmas gift.  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe!!!  I’ve been coveting this one for months.  I’m just a tad excited by this 😀 Not to mention the gorgeous card, the perfect notebook and the cutest ornament, both of which are in my favourite colour purple.  I’m one lucky lady 🙂

Here’s a picture of them all spread out, so you can get a better look at all this gorgeousness:

FullSizeRender

Sorry for the crappy lighting, my house doesn’t have the best lights!

Special thanks to my Secret Santa for this wonderful parcel, it made my week!  If I knew who you were, I’d be singing your praises in BIG SHOUTY CAPS.  Mwah!

Until next time!

 

One thought on “It’s Swappin’ Time: #TBTBSanta!

  1. Oh wow, you ARE lucky! I bought My True Love Gave to Me the other day (for myself…lol) and Aristotle and Dante is one of my FAVOURITE books!! 😀

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

