Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’m Excited for in 2015

16

December 2, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books I’m Excited for in 2015!  There are so many books I’m pumped for that are being released in 2015, and this was a hard one!  I certainly struggled to limit it to 10.  Anyhoo, in no particular order here’s my list 🙂

TTT 2 December

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller
Thrillers aren’t usually my thing but everything else Trish Doller has written has been absolute gold for me.  Of COURSE I have to read this, even if I am a bit apprehensive that it may give me the creeps 🙂

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord
Open Road Summer was one of my favourite reads of the year, and I’m keen to see if Emery Lord cements herself as a favourite author for me with her sophomore effort.  From what I’ve heard, I think it’ll be likely!

Six of Crows (The Dregs #1) by Leigh Bardugo
This is set in the Grishaverse, the same universe home to the Shadow and Bone series which I’m currently loving.  I’m looking forward to exploring more of this world.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
I’ve had the ARC for a little while and anticipate reading this soon, but all the early press is suggesting that this is going to be a great read!  I’ll make sure I have the tissues at the ready 😦

The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West
Yay, more Kasie West to fangirl over!  I haven’t read Pivot Point but her contemporaries are so great.

A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR #1) by Sarah J. Maas
New series by the goddess that is Sarah J. Maas, ’nuff said!

Untitled (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas
Next book in the amazeballs series that is Throne of Glass, ’nuff said!

99 Days by Katie Cotugno
I read How to Love earlier this year and it was such a lovely read, I have to get some more Katie Cotugno in my life!  The synopsis for this one sounds really interesting, I’m so intrigued 🙂

The Boy Most Likely To (What I Thought Was True #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I have two words for you: Tim Mason.  What I Thought Was True was a favourite from last year and I adored Tim, so I’m so excited to see how his story continues.  Not to mention, more of the Garretts please and thank you!

I Was Here by Gayle Forman
I was introduced to the wonderous Gayle Forman a few months ago, and now I wonder how I lived in a world where I had no idea she existed!  I tell you what, book blogging is a beautiful thing!

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’m Excited for in 2015

  1. I got past “Fill-in Boyfriend” and I was like what’s “New In”???

    Then I got it. Lol. I need sleep.

    BUT YES ALL THESE BOOKS OH MY GOODNESS. I need All the Bright Places in my life. Like, immediately. *stamps foot* Can’t wait til January!!

  2. I want to read pretty much every book on your list. The only one on my list is The Fill-In Boyfriend. This was so hard to narrow down to only 10!!
    My TTT!

  3. Great picks. There’s a few on here that I’m really excited for that made my list – Throne of Glass #4, A Court of Thorns and Roses, The Start of Me and You, Six of Crows andThe Fill-In Boyfriend. Then there’s the ones that I managed to forget about – 99 Days and The Boy Most Likely especially, so excited for those. 2015 is going to be a great year for books. I hope you enjoy all of them when you finally get to read them 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

  4. Rebecca says:

    The Devil You Know and The Start of You and Me – you have good book taste! Both were on my TTT post as well, which you already know 🙂 The Boy Most Likely! I Was Here! So many good titles to anticipate.

  5. Court of Thorns and Roses made my list too! I haven’t even read Throne of Glass yet, but Beast as a fairy just sounds too cool! I was a bit disappointed by the end of Grisha, but with her new series being about Thieves I couldn’t resist.

  6. I feel so out of the loop. I am literally only waiting for two books and that concerns me! Although school is a good excuse. I’ll have to read up and have a look around! Thanks to all the book bloggers!

    • School is definitely a good excuse! I hardly read anything for pleasure from my last year of high school until I finished Uni – I had to do so much reading for school that it sapped the enjoyment right out of it. That made me so out of the loop and I’m only now discovering books that I would’ve enjoyed a long time ago.

  7. Jenny Duffy says:

    I have read a proof of I Was Here – very interesting. Have to write my review soon. Excellent list! 🙂

  8. Melanie (YA Midnight Reads) says:

    The Start of Me and You has such a gorgeous cover and I adore it so freaking much! I imagine it’ll look glamorous with Open Road Summer on the shelves. I also cannot wait for I Was Here–Gayle’s books are all fantastic, so I’m sure this one will be too!

    Lovely list there <33

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

