Sunday Funday: Week In Review {4}

10

November 30, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Sunday Funday is a post created by the wonderful Cristina of Girl in the Pages, as a way of recapping the bookish and not-so-bookish goings on of the past week.  So here we go!

November 23 – November 30

Life:

Well thank God this week is over!  What a hectic week it’s been, it feels like I’ve crammed two weeks worth of stuff into the one week…

Monday to Thursday were spent mostly in Court or back at the office doing stuff for Court, and it was every bit as hectic as I thought it would be in my post last week.  There’s always something to be done during Circuit week, and this week was no exception.  The only silver lining was the coolish weather – thankfully the heat held off until the weekend.  I actually love summer and the heat, but our local Court is a very old building which heats up like a hotbox when it’s barely 30°C outside and having 200+ people there doesn’t help!

On Thursday evening I travelled down to Melbourne, and then my parents and I went to Tullamarine Airport to wait for my cousin to arrive – she’d travelled to Australia from Italy, and I hadn’t seen her since I was 18 years old, eight and a half years ago.  I tell you what, it felt so strange to be at the airport to pick someone up; I’m usually the one being collected from all my jetsetting!  Thursday night was a late one, and then Friday was a training day in the City for work.  After that I hit up the library, because I can’t visit my parents without going to the library!

I took this while waiting for my dad to come and get me, with an arm full of books!  It was such a beautiful day 🙂

The rest of the week has been spent with my parents and my cousin, along with all the various family dropping in to visit us.  My brother has been home for the weekend as well, which is always a wonderful whirlwind.  Today we went and watched him race in his go-kart, before I made the trek back home (to my home, not my parents’ – confusingly enough, I call them both home!).  Of course, I’m now EXHAUSTED and have to work tomorrow.  I’ve also been sick with an upset stomach since last night (or very early this morning) and most of today, which hasn’t been great.  Oh well, onwards and upwards, there isn’t going to be much time for relaxing over the next two months and I just have to deal with it 😀

What I’m…

Reading:

This week has been hectic, as you can see above, and I haven’t had too much time to read.  I started The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson earlier in the week and I’m enjoying it so far.  I reckon I could finish it fairly quickly if I could just find the time to sit and read for more than 10 minutes!

Next on my TBR is Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.  I borrowed this from the library a little while ago and it featured in my TTT this week as one of the books on my Summer TBR.  Well, I tried to renew it yesterday and I couldn’t because someone had placed a hold on it.  Since I’m not going back to my parents’ until the weekend, which is where the library is, I figure I’ll just have to read it before then.  What a hardship that will be!  😀

Watching:

I actually haven’t been watching much of anything this week, there’s hardly anything on telly at the moment – we’ve reached the start of summer and the end of any decent programs on TV in the evening…

Of course, after watching the Pitch Perfect 2 trailer obsessively last week, I just HAD to watch Pitch Perfect again!  That film never gets old, and I’m bummed that it took me so long to watch it – I only saw it for the first time earlier this year… What’s up with that?  Bernadette the Procrastinator strikes again!

Listening to:

It’s official: I’m back on the T. Swift train.  Truth be told, I never really got off, I’ve been listening to this album on and off for a month now!  Her performance of Blank Space at the AMAs just had me pressing play on this album all over again.  So good!

I’ve also just downloaded some new music from some old OTH faves of mine; Kate Voegele’s Wild Card and Tyler Hilton’s Indian Summer.  New tunes, YAY!

Around the Blog:

Sunday: Sunday Funday: Week in Review {3}

Monday: The DUFF Movie Trailer

Tuesday: TTT: Top Ten Books on my Summer TBR

Non-Bookish Excitement:

Only 3 weeks of work left for the year!  Or, only 15 working days left for the year!  I can’t decide which sounds better 🙂 I really need a break, and it’s so great that it’s not that far away now.

So that’s my week in review!  How about you, did you do anything exciting this past week?

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Funday: Week In Review {4}

  1. I’M SAME AS YOU!!! I CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS WEEK TO BE OVER!!!! Although in my case I only have a few more days left of school. UGh so done after all those exams and studying and two exam sessions and now orientation and a bajillion assemblies in the sweaty hot gym and *shakes head*
    COME TO ME FRIDAY!!!! *grabby hands*
    I have 1989 on my christmas wish list. 🙂

    • I really don’t miss my school days! Next year it’ll be ten years since I finished high school, and as much as I loved school I still used to count down to the end of the year like I do now with work. We all need a break! And at this time of year when it’s getting hotter and the weather’s getting better, it’s really hard to be in a school mindset – or work for that matter!

  2. Rachana says:

    I love that album (1989) too! 😀

  3. HOLLY says:

    haha I’m on a T-Swift kick as well! I didn’t really care for her last album, Red, but this newest one is awesome! I think I’ve listened to it a million times in its entirety by now and I can’t help but belt out the words along with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

