Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

10

November 18, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

I’ve been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by Holly of NutFreeNerd!  Thanks Holly!  Make sure you pop on over and check out her blog 🙂

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions they’ve sent you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten people.

My Answers:

1. Favorite holiday?

I love the Labour Day Public Holiday, it’s the second Monday in March in Victoria (other Australian States don’t celebrate it at the same time).  My birthday in on 9 March, and invariably falls on this long weekend – next year, it’s on the public holiday!  Between leap years and whatnot, it’s very rare that my birthday falls on a weekday, which is why I love this holiday so much!  I know, I’m strange 🙂

2. If you could only write one type of blog post for the rest of you life (lists, book reviews, wrap-ups, etc.) what would it be and why?

I enjoy writing meme posts more than I do reviews, think Top Ten Tuesday, Life of a Blogger, all the various tags.  I find them easier to write than reviews, reviews can take me a bit more time which I don’t always have.  That being said, I love to read and talk about books, and reviewing is a big part of that!

3. Hogwarts, Middle-Earth, or the Tardis?

Hogwarts.  Hands down.  There’s nowhere else I’d rather be.

4. What is the best book you’ve been assigned to read in high school?

Gah, high school ended nine years ago for me, so I can’t really remember what books we were assigned.  I’d probably have to say So Much To Tell You by John Marsden, an Aussie classic.  I always wanted to read Looking for Alibrandi in VCE, it was on the list but now I’m really glad we didn’t – I’d hate to have dissected it so much that it would ruin it for me.

5. Do you like to paint your nails? If so, what color is you go-to hue? (like the rhyme?)

I love coral colours, and Sally Hansen nail polishes are alway pretty great.  I don’t have a photo of my own nails all prettily painted, but here’s one I’ve found that shows what I like:

It’s more the pinky-corals that I love, not so much the orange version.  If only nail polish wasn’t so expensive here in Australia!

6. If you could be paid to do one thing for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Travel, I would love to be paid to travel.  It’s something I love to do and it costs money, so to be paid to do it would be THE BEST.

7. Favorite day of the week?

Saturday, definitely Saturday.  It’s a day off from work, and you don’t have to go to work the next day!  It’s practically perfect!  Unlike that damn Sunday, when Monday comes far too soon…

8. Favorite joke?

I’m not much of a joke person…  Instead, allow me to share one of the funniest moments ever on TV, from one of my favourite TV shows:

9. It’s a cold, rainy day. Movie/Netflix marathon or all day read-a-thon?

Read-a-thon, for sure.  Or a TV show binge, I could watch episode after episode.  For some reason I get bored watching movies for too long.  My attention span is all over the place!

10. Where’s Waldo?

Right here!  (And he’s called Wally in Australia)

My Questions:

  1.  What’s your favourite book outside of the genre you read most often?
  2. Any TV shows in particular that you’re addicted to right now?
  3. Summer, Autumn, Winter or Spring? And why?
  4. Do you have a favourite place to read?
  5. What’s your favourite book to visual adaptation?
  6. Do you listen to audiobooks and, if so, where do you get them from?
  7. What’s your favourite quote?
  8. Most recent holiday? Any more planned?
  9. Sweets or savouries?
  10. What is the thing you love most about blogging?

I Nominate:

  1. Shaheen at Speculating on SpecFic
  2. Emily at The Loony Teen Writer
  3. Josie at terre rit à fluers
  4. Cait at Notebook Sisters (soon to be Paper Fury)
  5. Jeann at Happy Indulgence
  6. Eugenia at Genie in a Book
  7. Kelly at Diva Booknerd
  8. Brit at Crash My Book Party
  9. Sunny from A Sunny Spot Blog
  10. The Gals at Book Nerd Reviews

I unintentionally kept this very local to Australia!  Check out their blogs if you’re not already following, they’re awesome!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

10 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

  1. YES HOGWARTS WINS OF COURSE. Also, that nail polish is a very pretty colour ❤ Saturday USED to be my favourite day of the week, but now I work on Saturdays so it's not as good. Maybe Thursday would be my favourite day of the week 🙂

    Thanks for tagging me!!

    • Yeah, I used to work in retail on weekends during my high school/uni days, so I had no concept of what a weekend was and I was never a fan! I haven’t done that for about four years now and there’s no looking back, I don’t miss it at all 😀
      I ADORE that nail polish colour, I wear it all the time 🙂 And you’re very welcome!

  2. Eugenia @ Genie In A Book says:

    Thanks for tagging me Bernadette 🙂 Hogwarts is the best! Saturdays are definitely awesome – a time to sleep in when you know you’ve got another break day to look forward to.

  3. Cait says:

    AW THANKS FOR TAGGING ME.

    I had no idea Waldo/Wally was the same thing. o.O I thought the Americans were just…eh, uneducated about Wally or something. I loved Where’s Wally as a kid. I can’t wait until my nephew is old enough so I can throw them at him (and Tintin! EEEP. Sorry, I digress. >.>) I don’t have a favourite day of the week, but I really do like Sunday mornings. Everyone goes out but me and I have the house all nice and quiet to myself. I get to cook and it’s NICE. ^-^ (I’m such a turtle. hehe.)

    • YOU’RE WELCOME.

      I had no idea about the Wally/Waldo thing until fairly recently, and I just don’t understand why they’re different! It’s not as though we don’t speak the same language… I remember pouring over the books when I was a kid and watching the TV show religiously on the ABC with my brother – we’d both get right up to the TV trying to find Wally. AAAANNNNDDDD now we both wear glasses… Gee, I wonder why!? The whole having the house to myself thing isn’t such a big deal for me anymore, since it’s ALWAYS like that now that I live on my own, but I used to love it when I lived with my parents. They’d go out and so would my brother and I’d just have this peace and quiet to read as much as I wanted to 🙂

  4. Heather says:

    XD You have an awesome favorite holiday—I can’t blame you for loving your birthday (oops… Labor Day. Whatever.) I am curious though… What’s the TV clip from?

  5. Thanks for tagging me! I LOVE Joey and Chandler’s banter, Friends just wouldn’t be the same without them! And imagine if someone would pay you for travelling, it really would be the best job ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

