Life of a Blogger {9}: Concerts!

2

November 6, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is Concerts.

Artists I’ve seen in Concert:

Australian:

  • Guy Sebastian (it’ll be twice next year!)
  • John Farnham
  • Vanessa Amorosi (twice)
  • Thirsty Merc
  • INXS (three times)
  • Anthony Callea
  • Dean Geyer
  • Wes Carr

International:

  • Matchbox Twenty (twice)
  • Rob Thomas (three times)
  • Justin Timberlake
  • Maroon 5 (twice)
  • Kelly Clarkson (three times)
  • John Mayer (twice)
  • Michael Bublé (three times)
  • The Script
  • Hanson (twice)
  • Train
  • Bon Jovi

I’m not sure if that’s everyone, but it’s all I can think of at this point in time…  What about you, have you seen any of these in concert?

Concert Photos:

Here are photos I took at some of the more recent concerts I’ve been to!

Justin Timberlake | September 2014

Justin Timberlake | September 2014

Hanson | August 2014

Bon Jovi | December 2013

Michael Buble | September 2013

The Script | April 2013

INXS | October 2012

Matchbox Twenty | October 2012

What about you, have you been to any concerts recently?

2 thoughts on “Life of a Blogger {9}: Concerts!

  1. Oh wow! YOu have sure gone to a lot of concerts. I’ve only been to Taylor Swift’s Speak Now concert and otherwise I haven’t been to that many! Love the photos!

    • I’m a bit of a concert-aholic! Some of those were support acts for the main act, like Vanessa Amorosi for Rob Thomas, Train for INXS, INXS for Matchbox Twenty, etc. But when I tally it up, I’ve gone to a lot of concerts since my first one ten years ago! I wouldn’t mind seeing Taylor Swift, I really wanted to go to her Speak Now tour but I never got there, and then I went off her when Red came out, but I’m back on board the T. Swift train with 1989!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

