Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I Want To Re-Read

6

November 4, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books I Want To Re-Read! As a blogger, I feel like there’s so much emphasis on reading ALL THE BOOKS, and with new books coming out all the time it doesn’t lend itself to rereading all that often.  SO, I’ve decided to take part in the 2015 Re-Read Challenge, hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With.  There’s not a lot of details out yet about the challenge, but it’s certainly one I’m keeping my eye on.  This topic couldn’t have come at a better time really!  So here we go…

1.  My Fave Jane Austen Books

AustenI can’t remember the last time I read Pride and Prejudice, or Sense and Sensibility for that matter, it certainly hasn’t been in the last nine years.  This is definitely a situation I need to remedy!

2.  Harry Potter series by JK Rowling

RowlingI haven’t read all of the Harry Potter series in a long time – I re-read Deathly Hallows last year but it’s been a good seven years since I last read the series from start to finish.  I’m ready to experience the magic all over again!

3.  The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

CollinsI’ve only read this series once, over a five day period last year between Christmas and New Years.  I’d really love to read this again, I’m sure I’d pick up all sorts of details I missed the first time around.

4.  Saving Francesca & The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta

MarchettaI haven’t read Saving Francesca in a number of years now, the cover always seems to put me off which is a shame given how great a book it is.  As for The Piper’s Son, I’ve only read it once and don’t really remember it all that well, except how much I loved it.

5.  The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

ZusakThis is another book I’ve only read once, but The Book Thief demands to be read more than once!  It’s too good not to be re-read over and over again…

6.  Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour and Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

MatsonThese books are both books I’ve also only read once, but they were so fantastic I just have to read them again.  I’d love to do a trip one day like Amy & Roger, and Second Chance Summer has that lovely bond of family – they’re too good to resist!

7.  Little Women and Good Wives by Louisa May Alcott

AlcottLittle Women and Good Wives join the list of Classics that I haven’t read since I finished high school this time 9 years ago… Let’s change that shall we!

8.  My Fave Maureen McCarthy Books

McCarthyMaureen McCarthy was one of my favourite authors growing up, and it’s been a while since I revisited her books.  Chain of Hearts, When You Wake and Find Me Gone, and Queen Kat, Carmel and St. Jude Get a Life are all on my re-read TBR.

9.  Anne of Green Gables series by LM Montgomery

MontgomeryAdd this series also to that every growing list of Classics collecting dust over the past nine years, and they’re much too good for that!

There you have it, that’s my list!  While I’ve only picked 9, I kinda cheated because it’s definitely more than 10 books!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I Want To Re-Read

  1. HOLLY says:

    I need to reread The Book Thief as well! I read it years ago and remember loving it, but a lot of the details are now a bit fuzzy in my mind. That sounds like a cool challenge- I’ll have to look into it.

    My TTT: http://nutfreenerd.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-to-reread/

    • I’m keeping my eye out for more details on the challenge, but I’ve been wanting to reread for a while so I think it’ll be great. As for The Book Thief, it’s a bit fuzzy for me too which I think comes down to reading it once and being completely overwhelmed by it.

  2. I can’t believe I forgot about Saving Francesca. Great list.

  3. Jennifer @ Feminist Fairytale Reviews says:

    I cheated on my list too by adding series rather than just individual books. I’m not sure if I could get through The Book Thief again…I was a mess the first time. I’ve actually never read the Anne of Green Gables series and I need to move that up in the queue. Yeah for HP, Hunger Games, Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour, and Jane Austen!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

