Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween

10

October 28, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween!  There was another topic I could’ve chosen from, but I didn’t really feel qualified to share books/movies to get into the Halloween spirit, given Halloween isn’t really celebrated in Australia and I don’t know all that much about it.  So, I decided to stick to characters I would want to be!  Anyhoo, in no particular order here’s my list 🙂

Anne Shirley, Anne of Green Gables

Celaena Sardothien, Throne of Glass

Hermione Granger, Harry Potter Series

Luna Lovegood, Harry Potter Series

Lola Nolan, Lola and the Boy Next Door

Elizabeth Bennet, Pride and Prejudice

Sailor Moon, Pretty Soldier Sailor Moon Series

Princess Serenity, Pretty Soldier Sailor Moon Series

Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games Trilogy

Josephine March, Little Women

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween

  1. Nice mix of classics and modern there! I’d love to dress up in a big swishy dress and curl my hair! XD I think that’d be awesome fun!

  2. Kim says:

    You chose some awesome characters! You’re totally making me rethink my own list. LOL.

    Kim @ Book Munchies

  3. Oh my gosh! Lola would be an awesome person to dress up as! If I haven’t to go to a costume party, I’m definitely going as her and I don’t care if no one knows who I am. 🙂
    My TTT

  4. I have Katniss on my list too, she’s awesome!
    TTT

  5. Lizzy Bennett and Katniss were on my list also!
    Check out my Top 10.

  6. Michelle says:

    I almost chose Sailor Moon, but I’m pretty sure I could never pull that off. Maybe Sailor Pluto. Or Luna. I chose a different Harry Potter character. Happy Halloween/Happy reading (since you don’t really have Halloween… which is a crime, lol).

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

