Life of a Blogger {6}: Favourite Toys

Leave a comment

October 16, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is Favourite Toys!

While Growing Up:

  • Barbies – I had heaps and I loved doing their hair 🙂
  • My Little Pony – I had a blue one with pink hair and I loved that thing!
  • Teddy – I had one I ADORED that I called Pinky, because he was pink… I’m original, aren’t I!
  • Computer –  My parents got me a learning computer with educational games, I’m a nerd from way back 🙂
  • Tamagotchi – This kept me busy and drove all the teachers nuts! Not to mention my parents…

In the Now:

  • Apple Products – iPhone, iPads, iPod, iMac, Apple TV… I’m slightly addicted!
  • TV – I pass SO much time watching this thing 🙂
  • Car – It does so much more than get me from point A to point B, it’s such a sporty little thing!
  • Nintendo Wii –  I’m not usually one for video games but it’s always a fun way to pass the time 🙂
  • Books – I don’t know if they can really be considered toys, but they’re my version of toys 🙂 This belongs in both categories for sure.

So there you have it, my favourite toys! What about you?

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

