Life of a Blogger {5}: Scents

Leave a comment

October 9, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm


Life of a Blogger is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely Jessi of Novel Heartbeat, shining the spotlight on bloggers on a more personal level 🙂 Every week she chooses a topic and shares about her life, encouraging other bloggers to do the same.  Today’s topic is Scents!

At Home:

I’ve always loved perfumes, a trait I get from my mum.  Here are the ones I have at home:
Photo(2)

The Body Shop Brazil Nut Body Mist:

I love this one, to quote a bestie “it makes me want to eat myself!”  This sweet brazil nut fragrance is addicting, without being overpowering.

Burberry Brit for Women EDP:

I’ve been wearing this one since 2006 when I bought it in London; that particular bottle above I bought in Hawaii a couple of years ago.  Burberry describes it as follows:

A delicate, fresh scent with sharp top notes of crisp green almond, icy pear and Italian lime.

Heart notes of sugared almonds and lush white peony add a soft sweetness.

The scent intensifies with the warmth of amber and mahogany.

Victor&Rolf Flowerbomb EDP:

I originally bought this one for my mum one year, and I kept sneaking it on so much that she gave it to me for Christmas the following year 🙂 I bought that particular bottle while I was in the US last year, it costs a small fortune in Australia!  It’s described by Victor&Rolf as follows:

A floral explosion, a profusion of flowers that makes everything more positive. Viktor&Rolf designed a bottle cut like a multi-faceted diamond for their fragrance. Full-bodied and opulent, the Eau de Parfum explodes in a bouquet of sensations with its addictive floral notes which leave their trail, like a whirlwind that is distinctly couture. A millefleurs around the freesia, Centifolia rose, osmanthus and Sambac jasmine, supported by a background of patchouli.

Burberry Body Tender EDT:

My brother bought me this one in Brazil when he went to the World Cup earlier this year, and it’s fast becoming a favourite.  Burberry describes it as follows:

A youthful, sparkling twist on the iconic Burberry Body fragrance.

The scent opens with a fresh surge of lemon, crisp apple and green absinthe.

A delicate blend of dewy English roses, white jasmine and sandalwood gives a radiant, optimistic heart.

Sensual notes of cashmeran, amber and musk warm the base.

Armani Mania for Women EDP:

When I was given Flowerbomb for Christmas, it came with a small sampler of Armani Mania.  Well, I fell in love and when I went to Hawaii the following year I bought myself a bottle.  That bottle above I bought while I was in the US last year, I’d almost used up the bottle I bought in Hawaii in 2009!  Armani describes it as follows:

A fresh burst of Moroccan laurel, green tangerine and pink peppercorns mingle with feminine florals and sensual cedar, sandalwood, amber and musk for a modern fragrance that is both sensual and sophisticated.
Mood: Woody, floral and sophisticated.

At Mum & Dad’s House:

I also have another couple at my parents’ house, so I don’t have to cart them back and forth:

The Body Shop Vanilla Body Mist:

This one is very similar to the Brazil Nut one above, only it’s a warm vanilla fragrance.  It’s light and fresh, and I always get compliments when I wear this one.  It’s not a sickly vanilla, it’s perfect for a summery day!

Burberry Brit for Women EDT:

This is a lighter version of the Eau de Parfum version above, with essentially the same scent but not as strong.

There you have it, those are my favourite scents!  Do you have any favourites, or do you wear any of the above?

»

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

