Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {14}

Leave a comment

September 3, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Welcome to another edition of Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up!  For lack of a better title, this is where I share with you all of the (mostly bookish) interesting bits and pieces I’ve bumbled across in the past week (usually) 🙂

This was so funny 🙂

What have you missed?

On my blog:

Wednesday: Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {13}
Sunday: Today I Said Goodbye…
Tuesday: TTT ~ Top 10 Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

On the interwebs:

Apple have finally worked out that there’s a problem with the iPhone 5 battery – I’ve only been saying that for almost 2 years now!  They’ve issued a recall and you can check here to see if you’re eligible.  The sooner I do this, the better – I’m at the stage where I just want to throw my phone against the wall every time the battery inexplicably goes from 53% to 16% in a split second.

I totally had a giggle when reading this article about 30 pick up lines that only work in Melbourne – they just wouldn’t make sense anywhere else!  Also, it’s very clear that I’m a tragic Carlton supporter according to this piece 🙂

As you’ll see from the gif above, there was a mini-reunion of Friends on Jimmy Kimmel last week!  And it was hilarious 🙂

Speaking of Friends, Central Perk is opening in NYC.  WHY DID THIS NOT HAPPEN 12 MONTHS AGO WHEN I WAS THERE?  Not cool.

I love to read as much as the next person {probably more}, but even I draw the line at reading while driving.  Apparently this driver disagrees… Safety first folks!

Book Riot have shared this super awesome list of pinterest boards for bookish types and it is AWESOME.  I could spend a lot of time looking at this!

What’s news with me?

I’ve been nominated for The Liebster Award!  I’ll be doing a post about this soon, but it was so lovely and unexpected!

Moving is finally over!  Yahoo!  I’m pretty happy about that, there’s still a few things I have to find a home for at my parents’ house but for the most part all the heavy lifting is done.  On a sadder note, I had to say goodbye to the library I love so much.  *sadface*

Other than that, I’ve been supremely boring.  I travelled for work this week, and it’s a problem when that’s a highlight!  I’m looking forward to a weekend at home for a change though, I’ve got a lot to do here – spring cleaning and weeding in particular.  What a fun life I lead!

What am I…

Reading?

My copy of Isla and the Happily Ever After has FINALLY arrived!!! I’m so excited, I can’t wait to read it 🙂

I had to return The Lucy Variations to the library without finishing it, so I’ll have to track down another copy of that one.  I also reread Attachments and loved it even more this time around, if that’s even possible.

Watching?

It was the last round of the home and away season in the AFL last weekend, and I watched A LOT of football over the weekend.  Sadly, my team finished in a draw when we should’ve won – I’ll never understand why they didn’t rush Gibbs’ kick through as a rushed behind!  Hughesy said it up perfectly with the following tweet:

I prefer to think of a better Carlton/Essendon moment:

This should’ve been the 2011 Mark of the Year.

Or, even better:

1999 Preliminary Final, rated higher than many GF wins!

Listening to?

New music from Maroon 5, with their latest album V finally out – I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for this!

So this one’s super catchy!

After the VMAs last week, I can’t stop listening to this, I absolutely ADORE it.

There you have it!  Happy Wednesday!
Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

