Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {13}

1

August 27, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Welcome to another edition of Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up!  For lack of a better title, this is where I share with you all of the (mostly bookish) interesting bits and pieces I’ve bumbled across in the past week (usually) 🙂

I may have done this laugh once or twice this week…

What have you missed?

On my blog:

Wednesday: Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {12}
Friday: Flashback Friday ~ Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta
Saturday: Stacking the Shelves {6}
Tuesday: TTT ~ Top 10 Books I Really Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet

On the interwebs:

Every wondered who would be cast as out beloved characters in a Gilmore Girls movie?  Have a look at this and prepare to be amazed!

I thought Billy Crystal’s tribute to Robin Williams at the Emmys was incredibly moving, you can check it out here if you missed it:

I have discovered Kirkus Reviews and I’m not quite sure how I missed it until now… Have I been living under a rock?  They do lists; I LOVE lists!  It’s a match made in heaven 🙂

We all know the making of Harry Potter was magical, turns out it was even more magical than we thought 🙂 I can’t wait for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

Epic Reads has created a truly amazing glossary for book nerds such as you and I.  My personal favourites are “binge read” and “book hoarder,” I’ve identified with both of these recently!

If you love Full House like I do, then you’ll love these Michelle Tanner gifs!  I’m saving these, you never know when they’ll come in handy 🙂

I’m not a particularly spontaneous person, and I felt like this post was written for me.  Also, we all need some more Wil Anderson in our lives, and these people aren’t too keen on flirting via text 🙂

What’s news with me?

More moving, still not over yet – this weekend will be the last of it thankfully.  My family has A LOT of stuff!

I went to a 13th birthday over the weekend and felt like an old lady – there’s no reason to have the music up that loud!  And I had brunch on Sunday with a former work colleague I hadn’t seen since she left two months ago, that was fun 🙂 Brunch is by far my favourite meal of the day, seconded only by brinner.  If I could eat breakfast for every meal, I totally would!

Oh, and my landlord tried to pull the wool over my eyes and up my rent.  This would’ve been fine except that my lease clearly says they can’t!  I feel sorry for people who don’t know their rights and wouldn’t know any better, but not this gal!  I didn’t do 6 years of studying law for nothing.  Nope, instead I wrote them an email explaining exactly why they couldn’t increase the rent, backing it up with the lease and the legislation.  They should know better than to provoke a lawyer…  {Please don’t think I’m arrogant, I just have a really crappy real estate agency managing the property and they drive me insane!}

But the best part of my week was being featured on Simon & Schuster Australia’s Facebook Page, Read Me. Love Me. Share Me.  Here I was scrolling down on my iPhone and there pops up an excerpt of my review of The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet!  How exciting, check it out:

photo

What am I…

Reading?

I’m into my last week of the read-a-thon, I don’t think I’m going to make 8 books but we’ll see.  It all depends on how much reading time I get… You can check out my progress here.  This past week I’ve finished The Sea of Tranquility, read Rusty Nailed and started The Lucy Variations.

Watching?

I’ve been binge watching The Big Bang Theory, I LOVE that show!  I’m in that in-between stage when I have nothing new to watch and I’m hanging out for the US TV shows to come back on air, and then I realise there’s still a month to go… Not good!

Listening to?

This song is super catchy!  I can’t get it out of my head.

Some powerhouses in this one!  Interesting video 🙂

I’ve only just recently discovered this and I adore it.

There you have it!  Happy Wednesday!
One thought on “Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {13}

  1. […] last couple of weeks, I’ve talked about my parents moving and how I’ve been helping them.  After another jam-packed weekend, the move will finally be wrapping up this week and not a […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

