Stacking the Shelves {6}

12

August 23, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly haul meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s an opportunity to share the books we’re adding to our shelves each week.   The books can be physical or virtual, purchased or borrowed from the library, or even gifted or for review.

It’s been a little while – I actually had this post ready to go last week but then Goodreads was down and I couldn’t do all my linkys.  Boo.  Seriously Goodreads, why are you always down?!  Anyhoo, here’s my haul for the past couple of weeks 🙂

Bought

photo 2

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Four: A Divergent Story Collection by Veronica Roth
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira
On The Fence by Kasie West
Wallbanger by Alice Clayton
Unleashing Mr Darcy by Teri Wilson

I’ve been hanging out for Since You’ve Been Gone and Let’s Get Lost for what feels like an eternity, so I’m really excited to read these.  I spotted Four when I was in Big W and snapped it up, even though I haven’t read Divergent yet – I wanted the cover to match, I’m a bit crazy about these things!  I was sent Rusty Nailed a few weeks ago but I only had the ebook of Wallbanger, so I decided to buy the paperback as well – another one of those things I’m crazy about…  As for the others, they’ve been on my TBR for a while and I couldn’t resist 🙂

Borrowed

photo 1

Empress Dowager Cixi by Jung Chang
Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

I’ve always enjoyed Jung Chang’s other books, so I thought I’d give this one a go even if it has been close to 10 years since I last read one of her books.  As for Graffiti Moon, it’s a travesty that I haven’t read this!  Let’s remedy this 🙂

 

There you have it, that’s my post for the week!  Did you add any new books to your shelf this week?

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {6}

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone is an amazing book! It’s so worth the wait. 🙂 On the Fence is also a pretty good book.

  2. Cait says:

    Graffiti Moon is BRILLIANT. And it’s like all over in one night…I love books like that! 😉 I was a bit meh about Love Letters to the Dead (they’re not even love letters to be honest >_<) but Four. afldjfaksldf I LOVE THAT BOOK SO MUCH! It was a 5-star book for me this week…actually it was the only book I even enjoyed this week. Gah. I've had a lousy reading time lately. -_-
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    • I had to return Graffiti Moon without reading it 😦 I borrowed it from the library near my parents’ house and they’re moving this week, so I had to return it – I’m going to have to find it again asap!
      That sucks about your reading time atm, I hope it gets better for you 🙂

  3. Wallbanger and Lets Get Lost are books that I enjoyed a lot. I hope you enjoy all your new goodies. Curious to see what you think of Wallbanger.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  4. On The Fence and Wallbanger!!! Two of my favorites! I am loving your haul so much. Love Letters to the Dead has been on my list for a bit. I hope you enjoy them all.

    Our STS @ Lazy Book Lovers!

  5. Great Haul! Have a wonderful weekend.
    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

  6. Ahhh, I loved Let’s Get Lost and On the Fence, On the Fence was my first Kasie West, and sooooooo glad it was that one first, absolutely loved it, and a great way to get introduced to her writing style. Buying the others as soon as I can. 🙂 Happy reading!

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

