Flashback Friday: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

9

August 15, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Flashback Friday on Swoony Boys Podcast and Fiction FareFlashback Friday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely ladies at Fiction Fare and Swoony Boys Podcast, shining the spotlight on books that are at least two years old 🙂

Today’s book I’ve chosen is Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (review), in honour of the release of ISLA this week!

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Publisher/Year: Speak, 2010
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Available Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, audiobook

GoodreadsBook Depository | Amazon | iBooks

Goodreads Synopsis

Can Anna find love in the City of Light?

Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year. But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for?

9 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

  1. Oh I still need to read this book! BUT THERE’S SO LITTLE TIME!!!

  2. I loved this book so much! I haven’t read the second one, well, couldn’t get into it. But kind of want to read about Isla in the 3rd one.
    Check out my Friday Flashback

  3. […] Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {11} Friday: Flashback Friday ~ Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Sunday: Review ~ Open Road Summer by Emery Lord Tuesday: Review ~ The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet […]

  4. divabooknerd says:

    This book is responsible for me trying to slot the word ‘pants’ in as many sentences as possible. It’s pants I tell you, PANTS!

    Brilliant choice, especially with the Isla coming out. I’m so excited, it feels like we’ve waited forever ❤

    • Now I really want to use the word pants in a sentence!! And everyone’s gone to bed so there’s no-one to talk to. Well that’s just pants!! 🙂
      I’m desperate for Isla and I haven’t even waited as long as some people! I only read Anna for the first time in mid-Sept 2013, and then Lola a few days later, so I REALLY cannot complain compared to a lot of people who have been waiting YEARS. I know my copy has been dispatched and I’m itching to get my hands on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

