2nd Annual Beat The Heat Readathon ~ Goals & Progress

3

August 10, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Some of you might remember that I’ve signed up for the 2nd Annual Beat the Heat Readathon – it starts tomorrow and runs for three weeks, and I’m pretty pumped!  I have to set my goal for what I hope to achieve, and also have a post tracking my progress, and this is that post.  So, here we go!

Reading Goals

Read a minimum of 8 books
Read a minimum of 2400 pages
Read everyday

I’ve chosen to track both my books and pages read because I think it would be very easy for me to just go and find 8 of the skinniest books out there to read!  Of course there’s nothing wrong with that but I’d rather read the books I’ve already got, so this should hold me to account.  I’ve kept it at approximately 300 pages per book, and I have books to read with more than that and also books with less so it should even itself out.

I also plan to read everyday, even on the days where I just can’t be bothered.  I’m hoping that this will get me back into a rhythm with reading, even if I’m only reading a short amount on the days when I can’t be stuffed or don’t have time.

Reading Progress

I’ll keep updating you guys of my progress as I go along… Feel free to keep checking back in to see how I’ve gone!

Week 1:

Monday 11/8:
Books read: I started The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
Pages read today: 20 pages
Total pages read: 20 pages

Tuesday 12/8:
Books read: The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
Pages read today: 64 pages
Total pages read: 84 pages

Wednesday 13/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 84 pages

Thursday 14/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 84 pages

Friday 15/8:
Books read: The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
Pages read today: 82 pages
Total pages read: 166 pages

Saturday 16/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 166 pages

Sunday 17/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 166 pages

Well, my goal of reading daily seems to have fallen by the wayside!  Let’s see if I can improve things in Week 2…

Week 2:

Monday 18/8:
Books read: Started and finished The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick
Pages read today: 380 pages
Total pages read: 546 pages

Tuesday 19/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 546 pages

Wednesday 20/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 546 pages

Thursday 21/8:
Books read: The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
Pages read today: 110 pages
Total pages read: 656 pages

Friday 22/8:
Books read: Finished The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay & started Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton
Pages read today: 178 pages
Total pages read: 834 pages

Saturday 23/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 834 pages

Sunday 24/8:
Books read: –
Pages read today: –
Total pages read: 834 pages

Week 3:

Monday 25/8:
Books read: Finished Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton
Pages read today: 268 pages
Total pages read: 1102 pages

Tuesday 26/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Wednesday 27/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Thursday 28/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Friday 29/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Saturday 30/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Sunday 31/8:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

Monday 1/9:
Books read:
Pages read today:
Total pages read:

 

3 thoughts on “2nd Annual Beat The Heat Readathon ~ Goals & Progress

  1. […] EDIT 10/8: I’ve posted my goals and progress post, which I’ll keep updating as the readathon goes on, you can find it here! […]

  2. […] Weekly Wrap-Up {10} Sunday: 55 Quirky Bookish Questions Tuesday: Chocolate Book Tag! Sunday: 2nd Annual Beat The Heat Readathon ~ Goals & Progress Tuesday: TTT – Top 10 Books I’m Not Sure I Want To […]

  3. […] can check out my reading progress for the Beat the Heat Readathon right here… I’m a bit […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

