Chocolate Book Tag!

3

August 5, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

I was tagged by Keira and Nikki at Lazy Book Lovers, thanks for tagging me guys!

Dark Chocolate: A book that covers a dark topic (abuse, domestic violence, rape, lonlieness, bullying, death, etc)

Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller (review)

This book is quite dark at times, as you would expect from a book that deals with child kidnapping, mental illness and child sexual abuse.

White Chocolate: Your favorite light-hearted/humorous read

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

I don’t really read a lot of humorous reads but of those I have, I’ve always enjoyed Alice Clayton.  She is a master of the light-hearted and humorous read, and Wallbanger is no exception.  I’m looking forward to reading the sequel, Rusty Nailed.

Milk Chocolate: A book that has a lot of hype that you’re dying to read

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I’m just about jumping out of my skin to read this one, I’m so glad I’ve pre-ordered it!  Let’s just say you should only interrupt me at your peril once I have this in my hands 🙂

Chocolate with a caramel center: Name a book that made you feel all gooey in the middle while you were reading it

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick (review)

This repeatedly made me feel all gooey inside when I was reading it 🙂 With such a cute kid like George, how could I not feel gooey!

Wafer-free Kit-Kat: Name a book that surprised you lately

Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown (review)

I expected to like this one more than I did, so it was surprising to me that I didn’t.

Snickers: A book that you are going nuts about

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

I went nuts for this book before it was released, I was so desperate to read it!  And then I finally did, and I’ve been going nuts for it since 🙂

Hot Chocolate with cream and marshmallows: What book would you turn to for a comfort read?

Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta (review)

I first read this at least 15 years ago and I’ve read it so many times since then that I’ve lost count!  Whenever I read it now it’s like catching up with an old friend, and that’s comforting to me.

Box of chocolates: What series have you read that you feel has a wide variety and a little something for everyone?

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

What can I say, it’s an oldie but a goodie!  I don’t read a lot of series but I’d probably choose this even if I did – there’s definitely something in this for everyone

That’s that!  I have to share the love, and I tag Cait & Mime @ The Notebook Sisters, Stefani @ Caught Read Handed, Fionnuala @ Books for Birds and Fiza @ I’ll Read Till I Drop 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Book Tag!

  1. Cait says:

    Eeeh! Thanks for the tag. XD This is just awesome becuase chocolate + books = there is nothing better.
    I’m sooo excited for Isla too! I don’t even usually get this hyped for contemporaries, but I can’t wait to dive back into Stephanie Perkin’s writing. Her books are just so dang gorgeous. And I can’t even pick a favourite between Anna and Lola’s books so far. xD I kind of feel like a series reread before Isla though…. *adds to impossible to-do list*

    • I thought you might like it, chocolate + books = euphoria for me! Gah, I’m still waiting on my copy of Isla to be posted and it’s killing me! I need to read it now!!! As you can see, I’m a little bit melodramatic when it comes to Isla 🙂 I don’t have time for a reread at this stage though, another time…

  2. […] Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {10} Sunday: 55 Quirky Bookish Questions Tuesday: Chocolate Book Tag! Sunday: 2nd Annual Beat The Heat Readathon ~ Goals & Progress Tuesday: TTT – Top 10 Books […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

