It’s Swappin’ Time: I Got Ninjaed!

3

July 27, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

About 2 months ago, I signed up to be a part of the Second Summer Ninja Book Swap, hosted by Bex and Hanna – I’d been wanting to do a book swap for a while and then this one came along!  The beauty of the Ninja Book Swap is while you know who you’re sending a parcel to, you don’t know who’s sending one to you because it’s not the same person.  It’s a total surprise until you receive your package… and last week I got mine!

image

So that’s the package… I was pretty excited to find that on my doorstep, I may have even squealed.  {I totally did!}  Now for what was inside:

photo 3

How awesome is that!  It turns out my Ninja Book Swapper was Fionnuala from Books For Birds and she totally nailed it on the head 🙂 I’ve been wanting these books for AGES and she wrote the sweetest note, it was so lovely.  I’m also a notebook junkie, so that was perfect, and I have a massive sweet tooth so the Smarties chocolate was always going to be a winner!  Now for some close ups:

photo 2

photo 1

I’d show you a picture of the Smarties but, well, that’s long gone!  I’m pleased to report it was in perfect condition by the time it made it’s way to my doorstep 🙂 As for the note, that’s for me so I’ll keep that one to myself.

I’d highly recommend the Ninja Book Swaps to anyone who wants to participate, they’re international and they’re really well run – no dramas whatsover.  I can’t wait for my next one!

3 thoughts on “It’s Swappin’ Time: I Got Ninjaed!

  1. Cait says:

    Oh that is SO SO cool!! I’ve never done anything like that…how boring am I? But I’m not actually keen on surprises. (Trust me: Christmas with me as a kid was actually very stressful. lol) But those are such epic books…I loved We Were Liars, and by “loved” I mean “OMG WHAT JUST HAPPENED??” 😄 It was amazing!! I want to read If I Stay mostly because of the movie, but it’s about a cellist isn’t it?? I play cello! I need to read this!

    • I”m ususally not that big on surprises but this is a bit more controlled – you submit your wishlist of ten books you want and also some of your general likes/dislikes, it’s kinda hard to wrong really!
      You HAVE to read If I Stay, especially if your a cellist! I’m hoping to have a review up soon of that one, I really enjoyed it 🙂

  2. […] ~ Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {9} Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves {5} Sunday ~ It’s Swappin’ Time: I Got Ninjaed! Sunday ~ 2nd Annual Beat The Heat Readathon! Tuesday ~ TTT: Top Ten Authors I Own The Most Books […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

