Stacking the Shelves {5}

18

July 26, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly haul meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s an opportunity to share the books we’re adding to our shelves each week. Β  The books can be physical or virtual, purchased or borrowed from the library, or even gifted or for review.

I didn’t have anything new to post last week, but this week is a different story πŸ™‚

Gifted

photo 2

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
If I Stay by Gayle Forman

I recently participated in the Second Summer Ninja Book Swap, and I’ll be doing a separate post about this {probably tomorrow} but these are the books I got!Β  They came in the mail this week and I was so pleased.Β  I recently read If I Stay and LOVED it so I’m really glad to have it for my personal collection.Β  I’ve also heard some great things about We Were Liars so yay!

Borrowed

photo 1

The Lucy Variations by Sara Zarr
The Whole of My World by Nicole Hayes
Steal My Sunshine by Emily Gale
Wish You Were Italian by Kristin Rae
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts
Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg

I went to the library to pick up one book.Β  ONE BOOK.Β  We can see how successful that was!Β  My problem is that I then start to browse and I find other books I want to read… Nevermind the books already waiting for me at home!Β  Some of these I’d been wanting to read for a while and others I’d never heard of but they sound really interesting – that’s the beauty of the library really!

 

There you have it, that’s my post for the week!Β  Did you add any new books to your shelf this week?

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {5}

  1. A lot of these are new to me. I hadn’t heard of any of these before. Great stack.

    Grace @ Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

  2. You have an AMAZING haul! So many great books I can’t even wrap my head around all the goodness! I hope you enjoy πŸ™‚

    My STS

  3. Amazing haul this week. I recently read and reviewed We Were Liars and I absolutely LOVED it! I hope you do too πŸ™‚ These Broken Stars is one I read last year and I thought it was a really great book, I am really excited for the sequel. I hope you enjoy all your reads this week πŸ™‚ Here’s my STS.

  4. fiza says:

    Nice haul, I still have to get If I stay…little backwards as I do have Where She Went -_-

    My new pretties πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve been anxiously waiting for my library hold of We Were Liars to come in! It seems impossible to give an accurate review of the book without any spoilers, so everyone has been so vague and I’m so curious at this point!

  6. notonightimreading says:

    Fab book haul
    New follower
    Anna’s STS

  7. Ohhh how I adored We Were Liars, so freaking good. Even if I hated it at the same time, haha. Happy reading! πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  8. Samantha says:

    I absolutely loved We Were Liars. Enjoy it!

    Check out my blog as well. Maybe even hit the follow button? It’d be greatly appreciated! http://bundles-of-books.blogspot.com

  9. […] ~ Wednesday’s Weekly Wrap-Up {9} Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves {5} Sunday ~ It’s Swappin’ Time: I Got Ninjaed! Sunday ~ 2nd Annual Beat The Heat […]

  10. […] see previous question πŸ™‚ I still have all the library books listed in this post, and this one, and this one […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

