Stacking the Shelves {4}

15

July 12, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly haul meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s an opportunity to share the books we’re adding to our shelves each week.   The books can be physical or virtual, purchased or borrowed from the library, or even gifted or for review.

This week has been a slow week in terms of books received, as I haven’t bought any or been to the library – this is probably a good thing given the stacks I have at my house!  However, I did get two books for review that I’m just about jumping out of my skin to read… And here they are!

For Review

photo1

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su & Kate Rorick (Simon & Schuster Australia)
Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton (Simon & Schuster Australia)

So I binge watched The Lizzie Bennet Diaries last week (review to come) and I was super excited to find out that there’s also a book that goes along with it!  Yes, I know I’m really behind on the uptake with this one, but Simon & Schuster were kind enough to oblige me with a copy 🙂

As for Rusty Nailed, I’ve been a fan of Wallbanger from it’s very humble beginnings (I’m not behind the eight ball with this one!) and I can’t wait to see what happens next with Caroline, Simon and the rest of their motley crew.

Thanks again to Simon & Schuster Australia for both of these!

There you have it, that’s my post for the week!  Did you add any new books to your shelf this week?

15 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {4}

  1. Been hearing good things about these two books. Rusty Nailed looks like a very sexy read indeed…

  2. The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet have been getting a lot of positive reviews. From my blog rounds, a lot has been raving about it! I did start watching the web series, too. So adorable!

  3. The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennett! I want to read that book sometime soon. I might have to buy it on my next shopping trip.
    Enjoy your lovely reads! 🙂

    Nick – My Haul

  4. Rusty Nailed is SO GOOD! I finished it last week and absolutely loved it! I hope you enjoy all you got 🙂

    Here’s my STS!

  5. Tsuki says:

    I haven’t read either of these but happy reading!

    Tsuki’s STS

  6. Cait says:

    I’m curious about the Lizzie Bennet book because of the vlogs! Like how did they possibly turn that into a book?! I’ll be looking forward to your reviews. 😉 And the vlogs are just super adorable. I loved all the sisters and their relationships! YAY FOR LIZZIE. My Stack!

  7. fiza says:

    I’m curious to Rusty Nailed but I haven’t read Wallbanger yet 🙂

    Happy readings!
    My new pretties 🙂

  8. […] Door by Stephanie Perkins Friday: Flashback Friday – Austenland by Shannon Hale Saturday: Stacking the Shelves {4} Tuesday: Top Ten {or 12} TV Shows No Longer On The […]

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

