Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books That Should Be In Your Beach Bag

10

June 3, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books That Should Be In Your Beach Bag!  So, it’s not summer where I am, in fact it’s the third day of winter and I’m already over it… So I’ve decided to focus on the books I’d have in my beach bag, and I’ve split the list up into books I’ve read and books on my TBR list that I intend to read over the next couple of months, to get back that summer feeling.  Seriously, I need a holiday to look forward to!  Anyhoo, here’s my list 🙂

Books I’ve Read

TTT Summer 1

This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Books On My TBR List

TTT Summer 2

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
On the Fence by Kasie West
What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland

The above books all give me that summer feeling – they’re all contemporary, mostly fun reads, some feature the beach, and friendship is a strong theme in all of them.  Plus, it’s no coincidence that some authors feature more than once!  They’re the authors I associate with summer and I love to reread their books to bring me back to that summer feeling.  Also, I especially can’t wait to read the books my TBR list 🙂

There you have it, that’s my list!  How about you, what did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books That Should Be In Your Beach Bag

  1. msyingling says:

    I love the Jennifer Smith titles, but The Geography of Me and You was a bit sad.

  2. Rachel says:

    So many of these books are proving to be popular today, and most of the covers just scream summer! Great list, I haven’t gotten round to many of these at all!

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/06/03/top-ten-tuesday-books-for-the-beach-bag/

  3. moonglint says:

    Nice list. I don’t read too many contemporary books but I might have to check out a few of these.
    My TTT

  4. Dahlia Adler says:

    I’ve read all the books on your TBR except the Huntley Fitzpatrick and they are SO. GOOD. You are going to have a seriously excellent time on the beach this summer!

  5. pookielocks says:

    I liked Lola and all hte ones on the bottom are on my tbr list. 🙂
    New follower!
    http://she-read.blogspot.com/2014/06/top-ten-tuesday-beach-books.html

  6. Cassie L. says:

    On the Fence is also on my TBR list – just added today from someone else’s TTT list.

  7. Giselle says:

    This is What Happy Looks Like and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour are such great reads! I love them to bits. Great for reading on the beach! I really want to read Since You’ve Been Gone
    http://perksofbeingreaders.blogspot.com/

  8. I’ve read or I want to read all of the books on your list. Open Road Summer should definitely be your next read! Trust me. 🙂

  9. I thought On the fence was adorable and perfect for a summer read! Open road summer & Since you’ve been gone are quite popular lately. I like the sound of My life next door. Happy reading 🙂

    Mel@thedailyprophecy

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

