Top Ten Tuesday: FREEBIE! Top 10 Favourite Book Blogs

20

May 27, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Freebie, and this means I get to pick the topic I want to do!  I decided to look back over the list of topics that have already been done for inspiration, given that there are SO MANY I haven’t done before!  I’ve decided to share my top ten favourite book blogs, but I didn’t include The Broke and the Bookish or the individual blogs of it’s contributors – it’s a given that I love those. Also, all images below are the property of their respective blog owners, I own nothing – please don’t hate me for borrowing them!  If you click on the image, it will take you to the featured blog.

So, in no particular order here we go!

1. Notebook Sisters

I love this blog, these girls are HILARIOUS and so very friendly and welcoming to everyone that stops by to visit.  I love their reviews, their original features, pretty much everything about this blog!  Also, it’s their 3 year blogversary this week, so make sure you stop by and congratulate them 🙂

2. Book Rock Betty
Book Rock Betty

This gal is honest and to the point, which I love.  Her blog is so unique, from the review formats to her rating system, and she’s introduced me to a lot of books I otherwise hadn’t heard of at the time.  Case in point, My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick.  Also, the picture book reviews by the Baby Bettys has got to be THE cutest thing EVER.

3. Rather Be Reading


This is one of the first book blogs I ever followed, and I just keep on going right back to it.  I love the rating system at the end, letting you know whether you should buy, borrow or skip a book – I may not always agree but it’s still a really helpful tool for me.  If I’m not sure about a book or I’m look for something new, chances are one of these gals has reviewed it and can point me in the right direction.

4. GReads!

PhotobucketGReads! is another go-to blog for me when I’m looking for something new or I’m sitting on the fence with a particular book I’m looking to read.  It’s rare that I don’t like a book that Ginger recommends, and I’ve also found a lot of books based on her recommendations.  Also, she’s been blogging for so long that there’s never a shortage of posts for me to read from her back catalog!

5. Nose Graze

Nose Graze - Book reviews & blog tips

This blog is an awesome resource for readers and bloggers alike.  The reviews are detailed and very honest, and the blog tips are golden.  Ashley has helped me many a time with her blog tips, even if she doesn’t know it.  Also, she makes the most amazing blog themes, hopefully I can use one of them one day 🙂

6. The Diva Booknerd

I only came across this blog more recently, but it’s fast becoming one of my favourites.  Kelly’s also the co-founder of the Aussie YA Bloggers Goodreads group and blog, and also the first #OzYAChat on Twitter.  I am determined to participate in the Twitter chat tomorrow; I keep missing it but this time I will not forget!  If you’re in Australia you should join in, 7pm AEST, this week’s topic is all things sci-fi and fantasy.

7. Snuggly Oranges

Snuggly Oranges - YA Book BlogAnother blog with awesome reviews and blogger tips, but it’s really the discussion posts that I love to read on Snuggly Oranges.  Debbie has her finger on the pulse and often I’ll read one of her posts and think to myself “YES.  That is SO true.  Any why can’t I articulate myself like that?”  She always gets me thinking and it’s rare that I disagree with her.  Plus, it’s nice to think in depth about something other than work for a change!

8. Novel Sounds

Novel SoundsI love YA and I love music; to see them mixed together is like heaven for me and this blog does it tremedously.  Also, Elena is VERY creative and makes bookish wallpapers to suit all computers and Apple devices that are TO DIE FOR.  I have two different ones on my iPhone right now – one each for the lock and home screens 🙂

9. Belle’s Bookshelf

Another Aussie favourite (Notebook Sisters and The Diva Booknerd are also Aussies), and I do love supporting my fellow Aussies!  That aside, the blog is pretty awesome and has something for everyone.  Also, she uses my FAVOURITE gif of all time, from Beauty and the Beast, in her About Me section – so what’s not to love really!  This is the gif right here for those of you wondering:

10. Anna Reads

Alas I couldn’t get an image for this one.  But don’t let that stop you from visit the website if you love YA fiction, her reviews are short, honest and to the point.  I can definitely spend a lot of time trawling back through the archives!

How about you, what topic did you do for the TTT Freebie?  Or, if you’re not a TTT-er, what are your favourite book blogs?  Or even blogs in general, I’m open to any suggestions!

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: FREEBIE! Top 10 Favourite Book Blogs

  1. Oh, some of these blogs are new to me. I’ll have to check them out. Thanks for sharing.

    My top ten is about books I surprisingly enjoyed. Hope you’ll visit at http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com/2014/05/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-i.html

  2. This is such a nice topic idea, I almost went with this one! I’ll be checking out those blogs if I haven’t already 🙂

    Check out my TTT!

    Katrina @ Chased By My Imagination

  3. Miriam says:

    Isn’t Nose Graze just the best name? I love her blog tips too, super useful.

    Thanks for this list – some of these are new to me. Must check them out! 🙂

  4. Lovely topic! You’ve listed some of my favorite blogs as well! 🙂

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  5. caitlinstern says:

    Book blogs–a great place to find new books. I can’t say how many books I’ve been talked into, by seeing them in multiple blogs, until I give up and read them.

  6. Great freebie topic – I always love discovering new blogs! I was aware of some of these blogs previously however there are a number of new to me ones too. Thanks for sharing!
    🙂

  7. Cait says:

    OMG. THERE. THAT’S MY NAME THERE. OMG. *claps like an awkward seal* Eeee. #daymade Seriously. X) And now I have other blogs I need to go check out! I LOVE DIVA BOOKNERD. One of my top favourite blogs too.

  8. BringMyBooks says:

    I love finding new blogs to check out from bloggers I already trust – looking forward to checking the ones you listed! Thanks for the great recommendations, Bernadette!!

    Here’s my Top Ten Books I Want as Movies, if you’d like to check it out!

  9. Hey! Aww.. just saw this today. Thanks for including me. 🙂 Now I need to check out some of these blogs I haven’t visited before! ❤

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

