Super Six Sunday: Super 6 Books I’d Love To Get At BEA If I Was Going

4

May 18, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

SuperSixSundayII
Super Six Sunday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the lovely ladies at Bewitched Bookworms 🙂

Today’s topic is Books I’d Love To Get At BEA If I Was Going. For the uninitiated, BEA is Book Expo America, and I’m super jealous of everyone who is going for several reasons.  1. All the Books.  2. NYC!!  3. The chance to meet other bloggers.  4. The chance to meet authors!!  I could keep going but that’s not the point of this post today.  So, allow me to recommend you six books that I’d be hoping to get at BEA if I was going 🙂

SSS 18 May

  1. Landline by Rainbow Rowell: I’m so excited for this book, I’d be beating a path around Javits until I found it 🙂
  2. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid: How pretty is that cover!  Plus, the synopsis sounds pretty awesome and I love anything to do with travel.
  3. Falling into Place by Amy Zhang: I hadn’t heard of this one until today but now I’m hanging out to read it, it sounds so interesting and very different.
  4. Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult: I love Jodi Picoult’s books and I’ve been reading them for over ten years now.  I have them all, and would have to add this one to my collection as well.
  5. On the Fence by Kasie West: I adored The Distance Between Us and I’ve heard good things about this one – definitely not one to miss.
  6. Lies My Girlfriend Told Me by Julie Anne Peters: Another one with a really interesting cover and synopsis, I’m definitely interested to read this one.

There you have it!  Any books on my list that take your fancy?  What books would you recommend?

4 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday: Super 6 Books I’d Love To Get At BEA If I Was Going

  1. Cait says:

    Ohhhh, I really really really want to read Falling into Place! I kind of followed the author’s blog for aaaages, like when she only had an agent and had to shelve a manuscript and start a new project: SO I AM FREAKING EXCITED TO READ HER BOOK. Plus she’s a teen. 😉 Awesome. x) I wish I could go to something like BEA too. *sigh* Huge dream of mine.

    • Oh you’ve made me even more excited now! That’s amazing, it must be so cool to see her go from that stage to being published very soon, I haven’t followed an author’s progress like that. And it totally boggles my mind that she’s a teen!
      Apparently there’s going to be a Book Expo Australia in Sydney later this year but I haven’t heard too much about it – it’ll be the first one so I’m not sure how good it will be. But I REALLY want to go to BEA, my envy is through the roof right now 🙂

  2. Thanks for posting your pics, Bernadette! I put up my list mainly so Danny would have easy access to not forget what I’d like for her to bring back for me, LOL! I’ve went to BEA in 2011 and 2012, but I’ve had to sit out 2013 and this year.

    It is a hectic place to be, but it is pretty magical when you’re feet aren’t hurting from all the waiting in line! What I really can’t wait is for BEA to move from New York City to Chicago, but that isn’t happening until 2016. Then I’ll only have a short train ride into the city (which is my normal commute for work) to get there–so much cheaper!

    Anyway, Landline and Let’s Get Lost were on my list, but the covers for On the Fence and Lies My Girlfriend Told Me definitely have me adding them to my Goodreads to be read list.

    • I love that you’ve put your list up for Danny, she has no excuse to forget now 🙂
      I can understand the difficulty in getting to BEA, that’s awesome that it’s moving closer to you in a few years though. For me it’s a bit different, it’s a matter of getting from Australia to the US and since I travelled there eight months ago, I’m unlikely to be doing any major travel any time soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

