X is for… eXtremely Late!

Leave a comment

April 29, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway!  You’ve got an hour and a half left to go! Check it out here 🙂

So after a brilliant start to the A to Z Challenge, life caught up and I got a bit behind.  My W post for Saturday went up on Monday, my X post for Monday is going up today (Tuesday), but hopefully I’ll also get the Y post up today and that will get me back on track!

To be fair, I think I’ve done alright!  I’ve certainly lasted longer with this than I have in the Fat Mum Slim Photo-A-Day Challenge – I haven’t done it at all this month because I wanted to focus on this challenge, but my usual M.O. is to be all gung ho in the beginning, peter out at about day 10, do a few catch-up posts, decide at about day 25 that it’s too late to catch up and I should just wait for the next month to start again, and then the cycle continues!  I’m pretty glad I made it all the way up to W before things went a bit pear shaped, and that’s mostly because I couldn’t decide what to do for posts X, Y and Z.

I think I felt that the longer I held off on my W post, the more time I’d have to come up with posts for X, Y and Z.  Well, it hasn’t worked out that way, and it’s just made this post eXtremely late… Lol.  Do you know how hard it is to come up with an adjective that starts with X?!  My God, every word I thought of started with E.  So I thought to myself, stuff it, just roll with it and get something up – this post isn’t about books, but it’s a post all the same.  I guess that’s the point of the A to Z Challenge, getting something up even if it is a bit of a rambling post!

Thanks for reading this, sometimes we all need a good ramble every now and then 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

