T is for… Tunes: John Mayer’s Born and Raised World Tour

Leave a comment

April 23, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway!  Check it out here 🙂

So, I know this isn’t book related but I’ve got to share! Last night I had the pleasure of seeing John Mayer in concert for the second time. Say what you will about the man, but there’s one thing I know for sure – he can certainly sing and play the guitar! I went with a friend and we were seated five rows from the front. FIVE ROWS. I have NEVER been that close to the stage in my life! So exciting!

The setlist was so different to the Battle Studies World Tour, and I was so glad! This meant I got to hear songs live that I hadn’t previously heard before; in fact, of the 17 songs sung, only 6 were played last time around. That means I got to hear 11 new songs live, including my absolute favourite Slow Dancing in a Burning Room. To say I was happy by the end of the concert is a complete and totally understatement…

I thought I’d share some of my photos I took, I hope you enjoy them. I apologise for the crappy quality despite the lack of distance from the stage; my phone has been dropped one too many times…

20140423-231529.jpg

20140423-231541.jpg

20140423-231548.jpg

20140423-231554.jpg

20140423-231601.jpg

20140423-231606.jpg

20140423-231611.jpg

What about you, have you been to any good concerts lately? Are you a fan of John Mayer’s music like me?

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

