H is for… Hello!

10

April 9, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

 

So, I’ve been blogging for a little while and I don’t think I’ve ever said hello!  So today, I’m taking that opportunity!  I know not many people have visited my About Me page, so this is taken from there with a few embellishments – it’s not half obvious I’ve got time constraints at the moment, is it!?  I’m feeling a bit jetlagged at the moment with the end of Daylight Savings and I also blame a crazy week at work for crimping my blogging style.  As a result, I’ve had little time or energy to blog at the moment, but I don’t want to get behind or miss out on a letter altogether 🙂 So I hope you can forgive me for being a wee bit lazy!  Also, these gifs are too good to not be seen 🙂

So I’m Bernadette, a 26 year lawyer who loves to read… I spent most of my life in Country Victoria, Australia, and I’m currently living in a different part of Country Victoria after a number of years living in Melbourne.  Despite this, I still call Melbourne home 🙂

I love to talk about books but I don’t always get the opportunity, so I thought I’d start this blog to get all of my thoughts out in some sort of coherent manner…  I’m not sure that I always achieve this! I love reading all kinds of books, especially young adult fiction, adult fiction and some non-fiction (mostly biographies). This is how I usually feel about books:

Other times I feel like this:

There’s so much to read that I often feel like I’m doing this:


And if you talk to me while I’m reading, this is what I’ll do:

I think that about sums me up!

Feel free to say hello right back!

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway!  Check it out here 🙂

10 thoughts on “H is for… Hello!

  1. sarahdtowne says:

    Hello! 🙂 Love your memes. And, I concur!

  2. Books do provide an interesting escape, don’t they? When I worked in PR, I would often take my lunch break to read. I looked forward to it all day.

  3. Hello way over there on the other side of the world! I’m in the US in North Carolina. 30 *gulp* 1. And run an animal rescue 🙂 And I totally feel the same about my books!

    Happy A to Z-ing!
    ~Anna
    herding cats & burning soup.

    • North Carolina is on my list of places to visit in my lifetime – it’s a VERY long list!
      You could always say that you’ve celebrated the first anniversary of your 30th birthday… A friend of mine did that after his 21st, when he turned 22 he couldn’t bear it (!) so he said he was celebrating the first anniversary of his 21st birthday! He always was a silly one 🙂

  4. Lottie says:

    Hi Bernadette! I’m Ebony. I’m 18 and I live in Melbourne. I thought about becoming a lawyer for quite a few years in my last few years of high school (I completed year 12 last year), but I decided that my heart belongs to forensics. I love those GIF’s! They are very pertinent.

    • Hi Ebony! Thanks for stopping by, I love the gifs too, it’s why I had to share them here even though they’re already on my “About Me” page 🙂
      When I was in high school (many moons ago…!) I always wanted to be a teacher – I was going to teach maths and italian. Then I got my VCE results and thought “meh, maybe I’ll try law” !!!!! I’d kinda always wanted to do it but never wanted to put the pressure on myself. Now, I look back at that and think how lucky I was that it all worked out! Good luck with the forensics 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

