Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books On My Autumn TBR List

10

March 18, 2014 by Bernadette ~ The Bumbling Bookworm

Top Ten Tuesday is THE bookish meme, hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, the book blog that hooked me on all other book blogs!  I’m a sucker for bookish memes, so here we go…

Today’s topic is Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR List, but it’s autumn (fall) in Australia so I’ve tweaked it a bit to reflect that!  I’ve divided my list into new releases, library books and books I own, so here we go!

New Releases

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira (1 April): I’ve never read anything by this author but the synopsis sounds so interesting and different from what I usually read.  I’ve seen some really great reveiews for this, so I thought I’d give it try.

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith (15 April): I’m really looking forward to this one, I love this author and both her other books!  Another cool and unique premise, and I adore the cover!

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord (15 April): Another author I haven’t read before, but this contemporary YA sounds right up my alley.  A book about friends and romance, what more could I want?  The pretty cover is just a bonus 🙂

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (6 May): I would buy anything Matson writes in a heartbeat, and I’m pretty sure I added this to my TBR list before even reading the synopsis…

Library Loans

The Whole of My World by Nicole Hayes: I randomly stumbled across this one at the library and promptly borrowed it when I saw it featured Aussie Rules football – I can’t recall having read a book with AFL in it, so I’m really looking forward to this one.

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales: This got rave reviews last year and I’ve finally gotten around to borrowing it from my library.  I’m also looking forward to crossing Sales off my epic fail list

Books I Already Own

Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott: I’ve heard good things about this one, so when I saw it in Big W the other day I couldn’t resist!  I’ve really gotta stop going to their book section, it’s far too tempting when I already own so many books that I haven’t read…

The Convent by Maureen McCarthy: I’ve had this book since it was released in 2012 and still haven’t read it, despite the fact that it’s written by one of my fave Aussie authors – let’s change that!

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: I bought this when I was in the US last year shortly after it was released because I just HAD to have it then and there… Surprise surprise, I haven’t read it yet!  I am determined to change this before Winter rolls around 🙂

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein: Another book I bought while I was in the US (I went on a bit of a book buying binge, they’re so much cheaper over there!) – I started this on one of my many plane trips (how apropos!) but couldn’t get into it.  I wasn’t in the right frame of mind at the time, very tired, so I’m sure I’ll have more success the second time around.

I could’ve included SO many other books in all three categories but I’m amazed (and a little proud!) that I managed to limit my list to the above ten books.  Hopefully when winter rolls around I’ll have crossed them all off my TBR list altogether!  Of course, that’s not going to stop it from growing in the meantime…

How about you, what books did you have on your list?  Have you got any others that you could recommend to me?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books On My Autumn TBR List

  1. sappleby says:

    Ooh these sound very interesting! I keep hearing of Fangirl literally everywhere but am also one of the very few that has yet to read it. I haven’t really heard of many of the other books on your list but i hope that you enjoy them too! 🙂

    Sanna @ Fanciful Fictions

  2. Adriana C says:

    Nice list! I also want to read Fangirl this year or I hope so and This Song will save your life too, I´ve heard great things about it.
    Here is My Top 10 Tuesday

  3. Read Fangirl ASAP! That was one of the best books I read last year! I have This Song Will Save Your Life on my shelf, hopefully I’ll read it soon. It sounds like a great read!

  4. I really want to read The Geography book as well as Fangirl. They just sound so interesting and unique! Love the covers as well. Good list you have here.

  5. It looks like you have a great mix of books lined up for Spring! This Spring I’m hoping to make a dent in the books my unread shelf – it’s much needed!
    🙂

    • I’m looking forward to reading the above books but it’s not going to make much of a dent to my TBR pile. I’ve got 500+ books on my TBR shelf on Goodreads and I reckon it’s time I went through and a bit of a cull! I’ve got a lot of random books on there, many of which I’m probably never going to read 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Bernadette, a 27 year old lawyer who loves to read (duh!), especially to escape my day job. I love to talk about books but I don't always get the opportunity to do so, hence my blog! I adore YA literature, most genres of Adult Fiction, and I've also been known to pick up a non-fiction book from time to time. I hope you enjoy your visit!



Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Currently Reading:

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Bernadette (The Bumbling Bookworm) has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2015!
hide

Archives

Categories

